Tier One Wild: A Delta Force Novel und über 1,5 Millionen weitere Bücher verfügbar für Amazon Kindle. Erfahren Sie mehr
Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 8,66
+ EUR 3,00 Versandkosten
Gebraucht: Sehr gut | Details
Verkauft von Round3DE
Zustand: Gebraucht: Sehr gut
Kommentar: Versand am nächsten Tag von GA, USA. Alle Produkte sind geprüft und funktionieren mit garantierter Qualität. Unsere freunldiche, mehrsprachige Kundenbetreuung steht Ihnen bei Fragen gerne zur Verfügung
Möchten Sie verkaufen?
Zur Rückseite klappen Zur Vorderseite klappen
Anhören Wird wiedergegeben... Angehalten   Sie hören eine Probe der Audible-Audioausgabe.
Weitere Informationen
Dieses Bild anzeigen

Tier One Wild (Delta Force Novel) (Englisch) Audio-CD – Audiobook, 16. Oktober 2012


Alle 7 Formate und Ausgaben anzeigen Andere Formate und Ausgaben ausblenden
Amazon-Preis Neu ab Gebraucht ab
Kindle Edition
"Bitte wiederholen"
Audio-CD, Audiobook
"Bitte wiederholen"
EUR 9,97 EUR 8,66
3 neu ab EUR 9,97 3 gebraucht ab EUR 8,66

Hinweise und Aktionen

  • Sparpaket: 3 Hörbücher für 33 EUR: Entdecken Sie unsere vielseitige Auswahl an reduzierten Hörbüchern und erhalten Sie 3 Hörbücher Ihrer Wahl für 33 EUR. Klicken Sie hier, um direkt zur Aktion zu gelangen.

Jeder kann Kindle Bücher lesen — selbst ohne ein Kindle-Gerät — mit der KOSTENFREIEN Kindle App für Smartphones, Tablets und Computer.


Produktinformation

  • Audio CD
  • Verlag: Highroads Media; Auflage: Unabridged (16. Oktober 2012)
  • Sprache: Englisch
  • ISBN-10: 1427226032
  • ISBN-13: 978-1427226037
  • Größe und/oder Gewicht: 13,1 x 2,4 x 15,3 cm
  • Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung: 5.0 von 5 Sternen  Alle Rezensionen anzeigen (2 Kundenrezensionen)
  • Amazon Bestseller-Rang: Nr. 1.425.862 in Fremdsprachige Bücher (Siehe Top 100 in Fremdsprachige Bücher)

Mehr über den Autor

Entdecken Sie Bücher, lesen Sie über Autoren und mehr

Produktbeschreibungen

Pressestimmen

“When I depart this mortal coil, I hope to end up wherever Ari Fliakos does so I can spend select portions of eternity listening to him read Dalton Fury novels – of which I hope will by then be many.” – The Star-Ledger

Buchrückseite

"Relentless action…a quality read for fans of Vince Flynn and Brad Thor."--Booklist

Former disgraced Delta Force commander Kolt "Racer" Raynor has earned his way back into The Unit after redeeming himself during an explosive operation at a black site in Pakistan. But he is about to face his deadliest challenge yet.

"Step aside, Jack Ryan--Kolt Raynor is the true hero of the new millennium."--James Rollins, New York Times bestselling author

The most-wanted man in the world, American al Qaeda commander Daoud al-Amriki, and his handpicked team of terrorist operatives, have acquired stores of Russian-built, shoulder-fired surface-to-air missiles (SAMs) from ex--Libyan spies in Cairo. Their mission: to infiltrate the United States and take down American aircraft. The country's best are tasked with stopping them. But when a SEAL Team 6 mission to take down al-Amriki goes wrong, Racer and his Delta Force team find themselves front and center as Amriki and his terrorists work their way closer to America. And time is running out…

"Action-adventure from an author who's been at the sharp end of the spear."--Kirkus Reviews

-- Dieser Text bezieht sich auf eine andere Ausgabe: Taschenbuch .

Welche anderen Artikel kaufen Kunden, nachdem sie diesen Artikel angesehen haben?

Kundenrezensionen

5.0 von 5 Sternen
5 Sterne
2
4 Sterne
0
3 Sterne
0
2 Sterne
0
1 Sterne
0
Beide Kundenrezensionen anzeigen
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel

Die hilfreichsten Kundenrezensionen

1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich Von Thrillerfan am 3. Juli 2013
Format: Kindle Edition Verifizierter Kauf
Liked the whole concept and can't wait until the next one comes out hopefully very soon. Highly recommended read. Go for it
Kommentar War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein Feedback senden...
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback. Wenn diese Rezension unangemessen ist, informieren Sie uns bitte darüber.
Wir konnten Ihre Stimmabgabe leider nicht speichern. Bitte erneut versuchen
Von gela am 14. März 2014
Format: Kindle Edition Verifizierter Kauf
Die Fortsetzung der Story um Major Kolt “Racer“ Raynor gefällt mir noch besser als der erste Band (Black Site). Tolle, actionreiche Unterhaltung mit einem touch reality. Werde mir den nächsten Band nach Erscheinen auch sichern...
Kommentar War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein Feedback senden...
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback. Wenn diese Rezension unangemessen ist, informieren Sie uns bitte darüber.
Wir konnten Ihre Stimmabgabe leider nicht speichern. Bitte erneut versuchen

Die hilfreichsten Kundenrezensionen auf Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: 157 Rezensionen
14 von 14 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
Wild, Exciting Ride! 18. Oktober 2012
Von Mike C. - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format: Gebundene Ausgabe Verifizierter Kauf
I'm a sucker for military action books so I pre-ordered Tier One Wild and eagerly devoured it as soon as it dropped onto my Kindle. I ordered this book for its entertainment value and was not disappointed despite having elevated expectations after reading Mr. Fury's previous two books. It is a wild, action packed, can't-put-it-down read which puts it right on the edge of being a 5-star effort.

HOWEVER... while the author's raw talent is clearly on display, I'm a little surprised he still exhibits the rough edges of an FNG author: some of the characters are woefully underdeveloped, a few characters who figure prominently for a few chapters -- and *are* well developed -- disappear suddenly without a trace, and the climax of the story happens literally at the end and there is no resolution phase (Fury did this with his previous book too -- and no, the epilogue of Black Site was a prelude to this book, not the resolution to the last one). From my perspective, this lack of resolution leaves me somewhat frustrated at the end of an otherwise excellent book which is why I'm only giving it four stars.

Dear Mr. Fury: as a former operator you know the value of teamwork and letting folks who are specialists in skills you don't have to do the tasks you cannot. Please, please, *PLEASE* team up with an experienced fiction writer and/or writing coach who can help you take your skills from "pretty darn good" to "tier one" before you publish your next book.
5 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
Great insight into the world of JSOC, but lacks basic for writing 6. Januar 2013
Von Amazon Customer - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format: Gebundene Ausgabe Verifizierter Kauf
I'll keep this short.

The Good: The world of JSOC is as secretive as they come, and this work of fiction provides a fantastic insight into this world without breaking the rules of "Operational Security." The overall "strategic" level of plot and story for this book are good. It has an engaging story of a threat that keep some people awake at night (the shooting down of American Aircraft), characters that aren't super men, but all of the relatable vices that make them human.

The Bad: I remember reading his first work of fiction: Black Site, and wanting to read more. Unfortunately, this book was, at times, just painful to read.

The Ugly: The "tactical" level of this book, the writing, was just awful. The author TELLs the story and doesn't SHOW it. There is a lot of "and then. Then. Next. Then." Some major characters are never fleshed out and are nothing but names. Some minor characters we know everything we need to know and everything we don't. I feel as though the book was rushed into the market, the only editing done being spelling and grammar.

Conclusion: Good read to kill time and if you're interested in the world of JSOC. However, the Author needs to take a few classes on creative writing and how to Show and not Tell.
8 von 9 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
Underwhelming 23. November 2012
Von David - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition Verifizierter Kauf
I really liked Fury's non-fictional account of his hunt for UBL in 'Kill Bin Laden' and I enjoyed his fictional story 'Black Site', but the follow on story of Kolt Raynor, 'Tier One Wild', was kind of a let down.

The book does have action and is fast paced, but there was nothing about the book that would tempt me to read it again. It was all black and white. The good guys were good, the bad guys bad. There wasn't anything that sets it apart from any other generic, fictional combat genre book.
5 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
He's Back !!! 17. Oktober 2012
Von Brian M. - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format: Gebundene Ausgabe Verifizierter Kauf
I was lucky enough to recieve Tier One Wild before it hit the shelves and finished reading it a few weeks ago. Kolt is back and this time you're in for an even Wilder ride than in Black Site. Dalton Fury has once again delivered a heart pounding, palm sweating, grab you by the collar ACTION novel that reads so good I wasn't able to stop even when I told myself I would 3 pages ago. The realistic descriptives of every detail paints a vivid picture page to page and twists and surprises from every angle. The ride with Kolt and his new team on missions is sure to leave you just like it left me, wanting a 3rd book from Dalton Fury and wanting it in a hurry !!! Tier One Wild was worth every penny, enjoy.
5 von 6 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
Awesome 18. Oktober 2012
Von InkedScar - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition
Mr. Furys first two books were amazing and this one is no different. I would highly highly recommend this book and his other two to anyone looking for a exciting and all around great read. I really hope we keep getting more. Between Dalton Furry and Brad Taylor we are lucking out with badass authors. If they could talk Peter Blaber into writing again we would be set!
Waren diese Rezensionen hilfreich? Wir wollen von Ihnen hören.