fashionwintersale15 Öle & Betriebsstoffe für Ihr Auto Jetzt Mitglied werden studentsignup Prime Photos UHD TVs Fire TV Stick pantry designshop Hier klicken Fire HD Kids Edition Shop Kindle PrimeMusic WINTERFIT


4,8 von 5 Sternen192
4,8 von 5 Sternen
Format: TaschenbuchÄndern
Preis:8,11 €+ Kostenfreie Lieferung mit Amazon Prime
Ihre Bewertung(Löschen)Ihre Bewertung

Derzeit tritt ein Problem beim Filtern der Rezensionen auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.

6 von 6 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich.
am 16. Juni 2000
Can't get enough of this book. When faced with the prospect of having to buy -another- copy (I always give them away), I finally bought the hard cover. The illustrations are incredible. Spend the extra money just for them. You miss so much by having to relate to the paperback, much smaller, illustrations.
This is not a children's book. The work is, in fact, far too tragic for younger children, even if they don't grasp all of the imagery presented in the story. The ending is simply too difficult to try to explain to small children.
But, aside from that...this book is so beautiful. It brings tears to my eyes every time I read it. Each planet may be a thinly disguised political lesson, but who cares. The prince's experiences are touching and at times heart-rending.
This book is also best for reading out loud. It'll take a little time, perhaps about an hour and a half, but it's worth it. The translation just rolls right off the tongue, the images become much easier to picture, the dialogues between the prince and the other character seem easier to internalize.
He may have been writing a religious/spiritual statement, it may be a social-political commentary, _The Little Prince_ may be an anti-science manifesto. Point is, it doesn't matter what the "intent" of the story was. The book is so accessible, so deftly written, the story so compelling and honest, that any reader can intepret it in a deeply personal way. Every time you read the book, a different scene will leap out at you. A different line will strike your heart. The fox, the rose, the tippler, the prince, each character is fantastically vivid. As you change in your life, the book will change too. It is a rare and treasured book, indeed.
A note on the translation: There is a new translation coming out, with cleaned illustrations (which are brilliant). While more "accurate", the language in the new version is not as soft, not as texture-based. The new translation seems to lack a lot of the tenderness of the original translation; many of the greatest and most memorable phrases come across as harder and less childlike. Interesting to read, but only a pale comparison to the first job.
0KommentarWar diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
7 von 7 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich.
am 30. Juli 2000
One of my favorite short books, this is more of a short story or a children's story than a real novel. All the same, it's so beautiful that sometimes I have difficulty reading it.
A man has crashed in the desert, and out of nowhere a little Prince appears. The Prince talks to him and keeps him company, while also telling him of his travels. The Prince is truly charming, a wise little boy who captures the heart immediately, and his stories and observations have the otherworldly quality of a dream.
At the same time, there is a sadness that permeates the book-somehow I felt that it could not end happily, and that made this story all the more precious.
This is a book that is shoved with the children's literature, and I believe that it is often overlooked by adults who would benefit from the simplicity of the Little Prince.
0KommentarWar diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich.
am 10. April 1998
I read the Little Prince when I was a child, and knew that it meant something but wasn't really sure what. For years the book sat on my shelf, always mystifying me. Just yesterday a friend of mine told me she just finished it. We had this amazing conversation and I realized (with her help) that everything really is a metaphor for something else (people who have read the book might understand when I explain). For example, the rose represents a child because the LP (little Prince) loved it and took care of it. When he found the rosebushes he realized that his flower was not special. But it was unique in the way that he had raised it and so it was different from all the other flowers. The sunset = happiness. The LP searched for the sunset wherever he went like a person searching for happiness.

The boabobs = bad child. They needed to be tended to while they were little like a naughty child, so that they did not grow up and destroy the planet.

The snake = death. He befriends the LP but tells him in some metaphorical way that he is inevitable. Also, it explains itself at the end when the snake kills him.

The stars = faith, religion, God. There is a passage in the book that says, the stars are many things to many people. To the wanderers they are a guide, to the scholars they are a problem to solve, to the businessmen they are wealth. The wanderers are like lost souls looking for God, the scholars are theologans looking for proof if God exists, the businessmen are like evangelists who look to God for profit. Also, the king tried to rule the stars but could not because they belonged to everyone. No one can rule God, He belongs to everyone.

Lamplighter = devotion. He could have gone to sleep, but insisted on carrying out his duties.

The well = faith. The LP and "I" searched for the well in the desert and insisted on it being there, even though they didn't know for sure. This is like a person believing in God even though they've never seen Him.

The Turkish Astronomer = descrimination. No on!e listened to his ideas until he changed how he dressed. This represents how people judge other people by appearance.
Little Prince Leaving Flower = Child Growing Up. She had her thorns for defense but it was still a transition into life on her own, like a child going into adulthood.

King's Robes Covering the Planet = People's possessions cluttering their lives. There was no room for anything else because his robe was in the way.

Geographer = law, justice. He was like a judge, carrying out the orders after they were proven. He had his explorers report to him with their findings (like attorneys) and after he had confirmed what happened, he wrote them down. It also represents how he didn't care about the flower unless it was ephemeral--like a judge who doesn't care about anyone unless they have anything to do with his profession.

Message of Book = simplify your life. All that The Little Prince had on his planet was a flower and three mountains. He was extraordinarily happy, until he came to the other planets. Everyone else was busy with something, but his simple life made him happy. It was the sunset at the end of the day (or any time of the day) that made his life worth living. All of the other people on the other planets were preoccupied with alcohol, figures, reigning over everyone else, etc, all "matters of consequence," and they weren't happy. The little Prince was happy.

0KommentarWar diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich.
TOP 500 REZENSENTam 1. September 2007
This book is an all-time classic and deserves more than five stars!

The story of The Little Prince can be read at many different levels of meaning. In fact, the wider your mind and heart, the more you will appreciate the story. But the narrower your mind and heart, the more you need this story.

On the surface, it is a bizarre tale of an aviator stuck in the middle of the Sahara who encounters a small blond boy who tells him far-fetched stories about travel among the planets. At this level, you need to suspend disbelief and simply go with the story to consider the ways that becoming more child-like are valuable to the aviator. It makes him more understanding and open. He has wanted to maintain connection with his child-based self, and does so. It does not matter if you want to believe that the child actually travels amongst the planets or not.

You can also read the aviator as having been affected by the heat and dehydration, so that he is imagining the Little Prince in his delirium. From that perspective, we are dealing with an internal dialogue of the aviator in evaluating what is most important to him in life, as he considers the possibility of losing his.

At a different level, you can see the Little Prince's travels to other planets as an allegory for all of life. What are we seeking for? How do you know when we have found it? How can we lose what is important? The examples of self-absorbed adults, beginning with the aviator, provide many cautionary tales.

Beyond that, you can read this as science fiction. How would an alien see humans? How would an alien react to humans? Would an alien want to stay or go home?

A religious person can see an allegory to the life of the spirit. Christians will see a Christ-like figure in the Little Prince. People of other religious beliefs will see instead God in each person.

Someone with a profoundly humane perspective will see the story as being about orienting ourselves towards caring for and loving each other and nature.

An existentialist will see this as a tale of the futility of much of what we do, much like The Myth of Sisyphus by Albert Camus.

I could add many more interpretations, but do not want to burden you. These illustrations are here to simply help open you to the idea of reading (or rereading) the story. Most people read this when they are too young to capture its broader meanings, and it is one of those books that changes as you age. As a child, you identify with the Little Prince. As an adult, the aviator becomes more important. At some points in your life, you may identify even more with the people on the tiny planets described here. So this is also like holding up a mirror to yourself to see how you have changed. That is also a very valuable thing to do.

Many will argue that the fox's lesson is the core of the book. While I agree that that is one logical reading, I think that how one draws a sheep that will live a long time and not eat a flower is the core lesson here. That part of the story comes near the beginning. Be sure to pay attention to it and think about it as you go forward. I will say no more here about it.

After you have finished reading and thinking through this wonderful fable, I suggest that you determine if those you love have read it lately. If they have not, this would be a good time to get them a new copy and encourage them to begin or renew their acquaintance with Saint-Exupery.

During the process of reading the story again, I happened to also find an abridged audio tape by Louis Jourdan at the library that I highly recommend. Your understanding of the book will be greatly enhanced by this great, magical reading. It is one of the best audio readings I have heard. If you can listen to the tape and reread the story, that is the best combination.

Keep drawing from your mind!
0KommentarWar diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich.
am 14. Februar 2007


Beim kleinen Prinzen handelt es sich um ein ungewöhnliches Werk und das gleich in vielerlei Hinsicht. Die meisten Bücher, die in meinem Leben gelesen habe, konnte ich einem gewissen Alter bzw. Lebensabschnitt zuordnen. Nicht jedoch den Kleinen Prinzen, der schon seitdem ich lesen konnte, zu meiner Lieblingslektüre gehörte. Denn mag dieses Büchlein auch noch so dünn sein, so ist sein tatsächlicher Reichtum beinahe unermesslich. Selten gelang es einem Schriftsteller derart tief in jene Sphären der menschlichen Seele einzutauchen und sie mit plumpen beinahe banalen Geschichten nachzuzeichnen und jedermann verständlich zu machen. Somit ist dieses Werk mehr als nur ein Schmöker, der in den Regalen verstaubt - es ist vielmehr ein bisschen Weisheit und ein bisschen Freude für das ganze Leben.

Zum Buch:


In seiner berühmtesten Erzählung -- Der kleine Prinz -- schildert der französische Schriftsteller Antoine de Saint-Exupéry sein Treffen mit dem kleinen Prinzen nach seinem Flugzeugabsturz in der Wüste Sahara. Beide beschäftigt das Problem, dass die großen Leute, also die Erwachsenen, oft eine Vorliebe für Zahlen und Äußerlichkeiten haben und dabei die Augen für das Wesentliche verschlossen halten, für eben jene Dinge, die man ohnehin nur mit dem Herzen genau erkennen kann, z.B.: Antoine versucht als Kind eine Schlange mit einem Elefanten im Bauch zu malen. Die großen Leute achten jedoch nur auf das Äußere und erkennen nicht den tieferen Sinn hinter der Zeichnung. Sie halten diese Zeichnung daher lediglich für einen normalen Hut. So oder so ähnlich beginnt die Geschichte dieses wunderschönen Buches, das trotz der vielen Illustrationen nie und nimmer ein reines Kinderbuch ist. Die Geschichte vom kleinen Prinzen wird dabei beinahe als eine Art Leinwand verwendet auf die der Autor die Reichhaltigkeit seines Erfahrungsschatzes und seine moralischen Ansprüche projiziert. Nichts wirkt gekünstelt, wenn man sich vor Augen führt, dass der kleine Prinz gekommen ist, sich einen Freund zu suchen. Ebenso wirkt nichts gestellt, wenn er beinahe liebestrunken von seiner Rose oder seinem Planeten erzählt und auch die anderen Geschichten, welche die Rahmenhandlung bilden (König, Fuchs, die Entdeckung des Planeten), sind sehr reich an schönen Gedanken und in vielerlei auch tröstlich. Insgeheim ist die Schönheit dieses Werkes kaum in Worte zu fassen, die nicht ihre eigenen sind - so als versuchte man eine Farbe zu bezeichnen, ohne ihren Namen in den Mund zu nehmen.



Unbedingt kaufen und genießen. Eines der wirklich wenigen Werke, deren Besitz sich auch lohnt. Absolute Kaufempfehlung
0KommentarWar diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich.
am 30. September 2013
I was searching threw Amazon for a german and an english version of 'The little prince' and stummbled across this one. After the descriptions of the books themselves are all quite bad iI'll try to do my best and complete it: The book gets delivered in a protective cover as seen on the original picture but the actual envelope is wrapped in classic red linen with an embossed ship and its title in golden letters on the spine. The page edges are covered in gold and look really good in my oppinion. A drop of bitternes is that the drawings are in black and white and that wasn't written anywhere :( That's one star less. I'll add some pictures later :)
0KommentarWar diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich.
am 2. Juli 1998
This is a children's book, no matter what people say. This doesn't mean grown-ups can't read it, but only that those who have a child's heart or at least a little something left from their childhood would be able to understand it -and love it-.
I was 5 years old when first I read it. Since then, I have always loved this wonderful book, and I read it every now and then -I'm 21-. In my opinion this book is about love. Love like that from children, that is so simple that is complex to understand it.
Everybody may have his/her own understanding of The Little Prince,- or "El Principito" as I know it because I read it in spanish first, and the english, and then french, that I recommend if you speak any other language-. Some people think the 'rose' meant 'childhood', some others may think it means 'the beloved one',etc. That's why this little book is so fantastic. We don't have to agree on what does it mean because that's grown-up's business.
Every single page is full with a simple life philosophy that is unlikely to read it and not getting any benefit from it (well, only if you are too grown-up to understand it, like those who said that it is impossible to travel with a flock of birds in the space, or that is dangerous to let your children read suicide-related stories... we have to understand them and be patient with them... they are grown-ups. You'd better talk them about ties, business, or golf. They will be thrilled to find such a reasonable person like you.)
My favorite part of the book? I don't have any. All the book is an art-work.
0KommentarWar diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich.
am 24. Juli 2000
I read this book for the first time when I was about 30 years. I thought it was cute in the beginning. Toward the middle I thought it was clever and touching. At the end I was rocked to the core.
Like most masterpieces, you won't be able to say why you like it or love it, if you do. And you won't be able to explain why a book, written in French, seems to flow fine in just about any language.
Each time I read it now, I get some little detail or some magic thought that I missed the last time and all the time before. But I can't tell you why I like it so much. Or why all the people I have given it to have fallen in love with it.
I DO know that anyone who does not like this book is probably someone I do not want to know.
By all means read the many reviews here. You will find a hundred reasons why other people fell in love with the Prince and his story. And you will also meet adults who are in too much a hurry to enjoy anything that is really important, adults who are more interested in facts than what the facts mean and who care more about money, power and prestige than love, friendship and simple beauty.
I suspect that such people are the ones who who wrote the few negative reviews here. Perhaps other people who did not like the book read it at the wrong time, under the wrong conditions.
0KommentarWar diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich.
am 30. Mai 1999
When I received a version of this book to read in my Spanish class, I thought that it was just going to be a stupid little children's book. I even went out and bought the English version of the book because I did not want to bother reading it in Spanish. However, once I started reading it, I discovered that it was much more. This book is one with many different levels and a great deal of meaning to it. It makes you laugh at the charming universal truths that it brings to light, but it also makes you weep with sadness. You come to love the little prince just as the author did. This book is a definite must read and I would recommend it to a person of any age. It will truly change the way you look at life and I look forward to giving it to my child to read when I am much older.
0KommentarWar diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich.
am 25. Juni 2000
If I had to choose only one favorite book, it would be The Little Prince. I have read it over and over again across the years. The book touches my soul like no other. I do not recommend the new translation by Richard Howard. It does not have the same charm and impact as the original Katherine Woods translation. One of the changes I do not like is that he uses contractions (e.g., "We'd" instead of "We would"). For new readers, please read Woods' edition first. On C-SPAN's Booknotes, Howard admitted that the book is not "beloved" to him and showed no passion whatsoever for the book. Oddly, he referred to one of the profound rose passages as one of the book's "creepy" passages! (?)
0KommentarWar diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
Kunden, die diesen Artikel angesehen haben, haben auch angesehen
The Little Prince
The Little Prince von Antoine de Saint-Exupéry (Taschenbuch - 29. Juni 2000)
EUR 10,88

Le Petit Prince (Collection Folio (Gallimard))
Le Petit Prince (Collection Folio (Gallimard)) von Antoine de Saint-Exupery (Taschenbuch - 28. Februar 1999)
EUR 5,98

Der Kleine Prinz
Der Kleine Prinz von Antoine de Saint-Exupèry (Gebundene Ausgabe - 24. Februar 2015)
EUR 3,99