Fashion Sale Hier klicken Kinderfahrzeuge calendarGirl Cloud Drive Photos Sony Learn More madamet Bauknecht Kühl-Gefrier-Kombination A+++ Hier klicken Fire Shop Kindle PrimeMusic Autorip NYNY

Kundenrezensionen

4,4 von 5 Sternen17
4,4 von 5 Sternen
Format: Taschenbuch|Ändern
Preis:14,27 €+ Kostenfreie Lieferung mit Amazon Prime
Ihre Bewertung(Löschen)Ihre Bewertung


Derzeit tritt ein Problem beim Filtern der Rezensionen auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.

am 1. August 2013
Lipton, in his book, sets about demolishing what he himself admits is a straw man: the notion that genes determine disease and its progression. In his view, genes only provide a blueprint for building proteins, and it is the cellular receptor proteins on the membrane which drive gene expression in response to their environment. Few genes are self-expressing. This hardly seems controversial. Nevertheless, the book is, even if it is not its main intent, a good and very readable laymen’s introduction to the molecular biology of the cell, and worth reading for that reason alone.

The “belief” in the title refers essentially to the ability of the brain to command, whether consciously or unconsciously, the production of neurotransmitters and other signalling proteins which then tell cells what to do. This view, as Lipton acknowledges, is based on the ideas of Candace Pert. Interestingly, Lipton reports that this signalling intelligence was first developed in unicellular amoeba communities, where the signalling compounds are released into the environment and operate between distinct individuals. Multicellular organisms came only later, and took over this system of signalling to regulate the behavior of the community of cells which had now come to be permanently associated in a single individual. Thus cellular intelligence underpins the intelligence of more complex organisms.

Despite its expositional merits, however, Lipton’s book does not get us much closer to an understanding of the actual mechanisms behind the control of cell behavior. For the most part, he relies on somewhat forced analogies from quantum physics, the pertinence of which is far from established. Whilst he seems authoritative in matters of cell biology, what he says about quantum physics is frequently wrong and sometimes breathtakingly so. Essentially his main argument, which may well be valid but is nevertheless lacking in detail, is that the body’s self-healing mechanisms are activated by relaxation and disactivated by stress, i.e. by the activation of the hypothalamus-pituitary-adrenal (HPA) axis.

These self-healing mechanisms may be astonishing, and may depend to a significant degree on the variables he cites, but they remain quite mysterious in their details. One possibility one might have hoped Lipton would explore, but which he does not, is that there is a macro equivalent of the cellular apoptosis mechanism which leads entire organisms to self-destruct when signals in their environment communicate to them that they no longer play a role in the community. This may be a gross simplification but it would fit with Lipton’s overarching metaphor whereby the human body is, in many ways, merely the cell writ large.

Lipton also takes the medical community to task for overuse of prescription medicines without a proper understanding of their systemic functioning. However he does not, and cannot, establish any principles to determine whether or not the use of pharmaceuticals is appropriate in individual instances and whether the other healing resources of the body have been sufficiently activated and explored. As such, the criticism, even if one may have sympathy for it, seems superficial.

These criticisms aside, it is clear from this and other books that a major shift in social consciousness around health and healing is underway and increasingly forcing its way into the mainstream. For those who continue to place undue faith in the mechanistic and simplistic ideas which have hitherto underpinned Western allopathic medicine, the book will be a very helpful antidote. We may be still a long way off adequately describing how the body’s self-healing mechanisms work, but there seems no doubt at all that they make a key contribution to health outcomes and, if only for this reason, should be nurtured. In reality, of course, the quest for optimal health only dictates what the spiritual path anyway demands on other counts: a conscious uncovering of reality, and the courage to listen to what we already know.

For other reviews of related books, see my website [...]
0Kommentar|7 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 24. Oktober 2006
Dass Glauben Berge versetzen kann ist allgemein bekannt, aber dass unsere Gedanken Zellfunktionen und Genaktivitäten direkt beeinflussen und dauerhaft verändern können, bringt eine neue Sichtweise ins Spiel.

Bruce Lipton - Biologe und Dozent mit langjähriger Forschungserfahrung - verbindet in seinem Buch Zell-Biologie mit quantenphysikalischen Überlegungen und lässt diese zwei Wissens-Universen unterhaltsam und leicht verständliche miteinander verschmelzen.

So werden Zellmembranen und ihre Phospholipide kurzerhand zu einem triefenden Oliven-Butter-Sandwich und Aminosäuren zu Kugelketten und Plastikröhren.

Liptons Darstellungen sind komplex und anschaulich zugleich und haben die Kraft nahezu jedes Weltbild auf den Kopf zu stellen, oder zumindest kräftig durchzuschütteln.

Das Buch dürfte vor allem für Leser interessant sein, die sich für Grenzforschung, Bewusstsein, die Zusammenhänge zwischen psychischen und körperlichen Vorgängen und die spirituellen Implikationen der Quantenphysik interessieren.
0Kommentar|30 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 19. April 2005
Der DURCHBRUCH in der NEUEN BIOLOGIE: Unsere Gedanken steuern die Gene!
Bruce Lipton (Ph.D.), amerikanischer Zellbiologe und Forscher, enthüllt in diesem Buch, dass es nicht - wie bisher angenommen - unsere Gene sind, die unsere Gesundheit und unser Schicksal lenken, sondern dass die Gene durch Einflüsse außerhalb der Zellen gesteuert werden (die Rezeptor- und Effektorstellen in der Zellmembran spielen hier eine zentrale Rolle)!
Diese Einflüsse umfassen unsere Gedanken, die nichts anderes sind, als unsere Einstellungen bzw. Vorstellungen von der Welt.
Lipton beweist also, dass unsere Überzeugungen und Einstellungen - ob wahr oder falsch, positiv oder negativ - die Aktivität unserer Gene beeinflussen und tatsächlich unseren genetischen Code verändern!
Er zeigt uns auf, dass wir unser Bewusstsein umschulen können, um gesunde Einstellungen hervorzubringen und auf diese Weise einen tief greifenden positiven Effekt auf unseren Körper und unser Leben erzeugen.
Man könnte sagen, dass dieses sensationelle Buch die "biologische Seite der Quantenpysik" beschreibt, in der wir - als Beobachter - die Wahrscheinlichkeitswellen zu der Realität kollabieren, die wir wahrnehmen.
Wer dieses Buch liest, der wird also umdenken müssen (oder das Buch in die Ecke schmeißen, es schnell wieder vergessen und weiterhin als Krankheits-Opfer zum Arzt rennen)! Es beweist, dass unsere Krankheiten nichts anderes sind, als das Produkt unserer verkorksten Einstellungen!
Liptons Schreibstil ist außerordentlich flüssig, dynamisch und amüsant. Zudem ist das Buch an den Laien gerichtet, Fakten werden klar dargestellt, weder wissenschaftlicher Hintergrund, noch entsprechendes Vokabular sind erforderlich, um die Forschungsergebnisse nachvollziehen zu können.
Dies ist sicherlich auch als Ergebnis derjenigen Erfahrungen zu interpretieren, die Bruce Lipton - ebenso wie die Molekularbiologin und Bestseller-Autorin Candace B. Pert - mit dem "Old Boy's Club" der Wissenschaften sammeln konnte.
Dieses Buch wird Ihr Leben verändern! Es ist der Schlüssel zur Gesundheit und beweist nur das, was uns spirituelle Lehrer und die alten Schulen der Weisheit schon immer gelehrt haben.
Ihre Zukunft liegt in Ihren Gedanken. So einfach ist das.
11 Kommentar|39 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 13. August 2014
Bruce Lipton schreibt ein wichtiges buch über die überschneidungen zwischen materie und geist. Ich erwarte von ihm als biologen aber mehr selbstkritik und die berücksichtigung anderer theorien und möglichkeiten, denn er hat auch nur eine theorie.
0Kommentar|Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 30. Oktober 2014
This books relates things in an unscientific and probably dangerous way.

Of course our thoughts influence our body, since they are in fact states of matter e.g. the voltage over a membrane. From this it is clear that our general mood can influence our body, since the mood itself is something from the body, the hormones etc. Hence our mood relies of course on the current state of the complex chemical compositions in our bodies. Therefore it is true that our mood can of course can have effects on our body up to a certain degree. These are facts that a lot of real scientist has proven, that are actually settled on real scientific experiments in biology and medicine.
To take the step from there to a general theory that we can heal diseases by just changing our state of mind and that DNA and environmental influences, like harmful chemicals, have nothing to do with it, is just unscientific, unproven and in fact, ridiculous.

If we simply assume this to be true, well do you really think we would still run all of our fancy research centers and hospitals and invest a lot of money in research? Oh right, conspiracy theories give you the right loophole....

So what to learn? Yes, there are crazy or just money-grubbing people that have a Ph.D. . This is not peer-reviewed science but rather a belief-system mixed with some biological facts.
0Kommentar|4 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 25. April 2013
For quite some time I have been reading about quantum medicine and such and also went to a healer for the first time. But still I am very critical towards these issues. The book offers a good scientific foundation to a lot of these beliefs and the author leaves it up to you what you want to believe in. There is no religion of any sort behind it and a lot of statements he makes make much sense to me.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 17. November 2015
There are many books today of this kind and they are all interesting because they convey a fairly new school of thought (at least for the general public) on what can be called our Mental Capacity.
This one tends to go on a little too long and It's a shame that B. Lipton includes a method of How To (so to speak) which, for the time being, is to a large extend unaccessible to most people.
11 Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 20. Juli 2013
Da wir Bruce Lipton persönlich kennen und sehr schätzen, mit seiner Arbeit vertraut sind, war der Kauf ein unbedingtes Muß.
Dieses Buch sollte vielen Menschen zugänglich sein, deshalb als Geschenk erworben.
M.K.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 19. September 2014
...Brce Lipton und Gregg Bradon Fans. Mein Englisch ist nicht hervorragend, aber trotzdem habe ich alles verstanden. (Hurra). Durch diesen Erfolg hat das Lesen und Lernen und Wissen sammeln besonders viel Spaß gemacht
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 6. April 2016
Die Darstellungen und Ausführungen sind sehr gut verständlich.
Die Errungenschaften von Bruce sind für jeden Menschen als Individuum und für dessen Wahrnehmung elementar und wegweisend.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden