In weniger als einer Minute können Sie mit dem Lesen von Tell Him About It (English Edition) auf Ihrem Kindle beginnen. Sie haben noch keinen Kindle? Hier kaufen oder mit einer unserer kostenlosen Kindle Lese-Apps sofort zu lesen anfangen.
ODER
Kostenlos lesen
mit Kindle Unlimited Abonnement

An Ihren Kindle oder ein anderes Gerät senden

 
 
 

Kostenlos testen

Jetzt kostenlos reinlesen

An Ihren Kindle oder ein anderes Gerät senden

Der Artikel ist in folgender Variante leider nicht verfügbar
Keine Abbildung vorhanden für
Farbe:
Keine Abbildung vorhanden

 

Tell Him About It (English Edition) [Kindle Edition]

Holly Kinsella

Kindle-Preis: EUR 2,99 Inkl. MwSt. und kostenloser drahtloser Lieferung über Amazon Whispernet
 
Kindle Unlimited Leihen Sie diesen Titel kostenfrei aus, und Sie erhalten mit dem Kindle Unlimited Abonnement unbegrenzten Zugriff auf über 700.000 Kindle eBooks. Erfahren Sie mehr

  • Einschließlich kostenlose drahtlose Lieferung über Amazon Whispernet
Kostenlose Kindle-Leseanwendung Jeder kann Kindle Bücher lesen  selbst ohne ein Kindle-Gerät  mit der KOSTENFREIEN Kindle App für Smartphones, Tablets und Computer.

Geben Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse oder Mobiltelefonnummer ein, um die kostenfreie App zu beziehen.

Weitere Ausgaben

Amazon-Preis Neu ab Gebraucht ab
Kindle Edition EUR 2,99  
Taschenbuch EUR 4,27  


Produktbeschreibungen

Kurzbeschreibung

Sara Sharpe works in London as a publicity assistant for a major UK publisher.

As well as being proficient in her professional life things may be deemed to be going well in her personal life too.

She has been in a relationship with the successful and charming Simon Keegan, a financial consultant, for the past six months. People keep telling her that they make a good couple. Good, but not great.

When Simon jets off to New York on business Sara spends the week on a publicity tour with the enigmatic Adam Cooper, a thriller writer and the ex-husband of Victoria Glass, the celebrity socialite.

Being with Adam causes Sara to ask herself certain questions in regards to both her personal and professional life.

How does she feel about Simon? And what will be her answer to the question he may pop when he gets back to London?

And what of Adam? Is he too good to be true? Reports in the press from his ex-wife would suggest that he’s not all that he seems to be.

Sara Sharpe needs to find out about how she feels - and tell him about it.

'Tell Him About It' is an insightful, funny novella about life, love and the publishing industry.

For fans of Adele Parks, Helen Fielding - and Billy Joel!

'Both readers (and fellow authors) will get something out of this romantic comedy and gentle expose of the publishing industry.' Stella Russell, author of 'The Foreign Affair'.

'Delve into the world of publishing with this entertaining romance by Holly Kinsella.' Susan Willis, author of 'The Bake Off'.

'In Tell Him About It, Holly Kinsella skilfully combines a fascinating account of life in a London publishing house with a sweet and engaging lovely story. A gem.' Jan Ellis, author of 'An Unexpected Affair' and 'French Kisses'.

Holly Kinsella (no relation to Sophie) is a former fashion model and the author of the bestselling romantic comedy Uptown Girl. She now works in financial PR and lives in West London.

Praise for Uptown girl.

'A fast-paced, breezy, wittily romantic read that I couldn't put down. This sparkling, beautifully-written story follows heroine Emma's search for the perfect man, but, as usual, the course of true love does not run smoothly, and her true happiness comes from an unexpected source. Lots of lovely shopping details, too, and the descriptions of her exciting social life made me think I was there with her and made me feel rather envious! Definitely one I'd recommend to my friends.' Nicola Yeager, author of the best-selling 'Picture Imperfect.'

“A light-hearted, sharply observed tale of a spoilt London supermodel and her tangled love life” Emma Lee-Potter, author of School Ties.

"Holly Kinsella knows how to put both a sentence and outfit together... Uptown Girl is a wonderfully funny and wonderfully sweet novella." Robert Avon, The Seducer's Diary.

'If you enjoy classic romances then you’re bound to enjoy this novel. It’s one of those books that you can easily lose yourself in for a few hours and it’s a really rewarding read.' Leah, Chick Lit News and Reviews.

Endeavour Press is the UK's leading independent digital publisher.

Produktinformation

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • Dateigröße: 606 KB
  • Seitenzahl der Print-Ausgabe: 125 Seiten
  • ISBN-Quelle für Seitenzahl: 1495274322
  • Verlag: Endeavour Press Ltd.; Auflage: 1 (2. Juli 2014)
  • Verkauf durch: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Sprache: Englisch
  • ASIN: B00LI9E8MS
  • Text-to-Speech (Vorlesemodus): Aktiviert
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Nicht aktiviert
  • Amazon Bestseller-Rang: #340.292 Bezahlt in Kindle-Shop (Siehe Top 100 Bezahlt in Kindle-Shop)

  •  Ist der Verkauf dieses Produkts für Sie nicht akzeptabel?

Mehr über den Autor

Entdecken Sie Bücher, lesen Sie über Autoren und mehr

Welche anderen Artikel kaufen Kunden, nachdem sie diesen Artikel angesehen haben?


Kundenrezensionen

Es gibt noch keine Kundenrezensionen auf Amazon.de
5 Sterne
4 Sterne
3 Sterne
2 Sterne
1 Sterne
Die hilfreichsten Kundenrezensionen auf Amazon.com (beta)
Amazon.com: 4.0 von 5 Sternen  4 Rezensionen
1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Can You Settle for a 'Good' Relationship When 'Great' May Be Within Your Reach!!?? 14. Februar 2014
Von Melody Cox - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format:Kindle Edition|Verifizierter Kauf
Sara has an all too familiar dilemma. Can she lay aside a good, not great, relationship with Simon and take a chance that 'great' may be out there somewhere? Does she settle for 'good' when she worries that 'good' may be all that is in her future, but knowing that good may never be good enough?

Simon is going away for a week on business while Sara is spending the time on a publicity tour with the sexy, good looking author, Adam Cooper.

Being with Adam gives her pause to examine her life, both professionally and personally. What will she discover about her career dreams and personal life after spending time with, the almost to good to be true, Adam? Can she risk good for great?

I really enjoyed this book and also was appreciative of the glimpse into the publishing arena.
1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Delightful Read 3. Februar 2014
Von Beth - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format:Kindle Edition|Verifizierter Kauf
I read the author's book, Uptown Girl, a little while ago so I was trilled to discover she had a new release and I immediately snapped it up!

Beyond being a fun, light, warm fuzzy read this also pulls back the curtain a bit on the mysterious world of publishing and gives us a glimpse into just what goes on behind the scenes. This truly fascinating look into authors, publishers, publicists, and royalties was almost as interesting as the romantic angle of the story!

As for the romantic aspect, Sara's dilemma was one many will find familiar - do you remain with someone who is good but great, or try for something better with someone else? Sara's soul searching led her to a decision that, as a reader, I was hoping she'd make and left me smiling.

As a character Sara was also someone I'd actually like to know in real life. She seemed friendly and accessible, and very genuine.

This delightful novella was the perfect antidote to a cold winter's evening. I highly recommend this well written, thoughtful, and beautiful story and am eagerly awaiting the author's next release!
1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen So so 19. Februar 2014
Von Kel - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format:Kindle Edition|Verifizierter Kauf
This book was okay. It didn't pull me in like I thought it would. I flipped through many pages of "filler" at the start of the book.....too many characters that didn't have much to do with the story. I did finish it but don't recommend it. It just didn't do much of anything for me.
4.0 von 5 Sternen Enchanting 23. Februar 2014
Von Wendy Cartmell - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format:Kindle Edition
Holly Kinsella gives the reader an enchanting short read in her novella Tell Him About It. The central character Sara faces the age old question. Which man should be choose? The boring boyfriend who doesn't appreciate her, or the unpredictable unknown author Adam Cooper. That's always assuming Adam Cooper will choose her.
A great, entertaining read.
Waren diese Rezensionen hilfreich?   Wir wollen von Ihnen hören.

Kunden diskutieren

Das Forum zu diesem Produkt
Diskussion Antworten Jüngster Beitrag
Noch keine Diskussionen

Fragen stellen, Meinungen austauschen, Einblicke gewinnen
Neue Diskussion starten
Thema:
Erster Beitrag:
Eingabe des Log-ins
 

Kundendiskussionen durchsuchen
Alle Amazon-Diskussionen durchsuchen
   


Ähnliche Artikel finden