Surfin': the Original Rec... ist in Ihrem Einkaufwagen hinzugefügt worden

Möchten Sie verkaufen? Bei Amazon verkaufen

Surfin': the Original Recordings 19 Doppel-CD

Preis: EUR 22,10 Kostenlose Lieferung ab EUR 29 (Bücher immer versandkostenfrei). Details
Alle Preisangaben inkl. MwSt.
Alle Formate und Ausgaben anzeigen Andere Formate und Ausgaben ausblenden
Neu ab Gebraucht ab
Audio-CD, Doppel-CD, 11. Juli 2014
"Bitte wiederholen"
EUR 22,10
EUR 16,29 EUR 19,61
Nur noch 1 auf Lager (mehr ist unterwegs).
Verkauf und Versand durch Amazon. Geschenkverpackung verfügbar.
20 neu ab EUR 16,29 2 gebraucht ab EUR 19,61

Hinweise und Aktionen

Amazon's The Beach Boys Store


  • Audio CD (11. Juli 2014)
  • Anzahl Disks/Tonträger: 2
  • Format: Doppel-CD
  • Label: Easy Action (Cargo Records)
  • ASIN: B00KH6IF1I
  • Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung: Schreiben Sie die erste Bewertung
  • Amazon Bestseller-Rang: Nr. 333.025 in Musik (Siehe Top 100 in Musik)
  •  Möchten Sie die Produktinformationen aktualisieren, Feedback zu Bildern geben oder uns über einen günstigeren Preis informieren?
     Ist der Verkauf dieses Produkts für Sie nicht akzeptabel?


Disk: 1

  1. Surfin' Safari
  2. County Fair
  3. Ten Little Indians
  4. Chug-A-Lug
  5. Little Girl (You're My Miss America)
  6. 409
  7. Surfin'
  8. Heads You Win - Tails I Lose
  9. Summertime Blues
  10. Cuckoo Clock
  11. Moon Dawg
  12. The Shift

Disk: 2

  1. Studio Chatter
  2. Surfin' (First Attempt)
  3. Studio Chatter
  4. Surfin' (Master Take X-301, Candix 301,331 Capitol Lpt-1081)
  5. Studio Chatter
  6. Lau (First Attempt)
  7. Luau (Master Take B- Side Of X-301, Candix 301,331)
  8. Surfin' Safari
  9. Studio Chatter
  10. Surfin' Safari (Master)
  11. Studio Chatter
  12. Surfer Girl (Master)
  13. Judy (Take 1)
  14. Judy (Master)
  15. Beach Boys Stomp (Karate)
  16. Surfin Safari (Overdub Demo)
  17. Lavender
  18. Luau
  19. Surfin'
  20. Barbie (Stereo)
  21. What Is A Young Girl Made Of (Stereo)


In the autumn of 1961, cousins Brian Wilson and Mike Love composed a song on surfing, titled "Surfin'" at the behest of Brian's younger sibling, Dennis Wilson. They quickly formed a band, bringing in the youngest Wilson brother Carl on lead guitar and Brian's high school friend Al Jardine on rhythm guitar. Brian took up bass, Dennis the drums and Mike would be the frontman, while they all would harmonize vocals arranged by Brian. Released that December, produced by Hite Morgan, and backed by "Luau", "Surfin'" made number 75 in the US Top 100 in early 1962. Father Murry Wilson became the band's manager. He submitted a professionally recorded demo tape to Capitol Records that spring. The Beach Boys were signed and "Surfin' Safari" b/w "409" (from the April 1962 demo tape) was released as a single that June. Al Jardine left the band before the demo session, rejoining the band in the fall of 1963. With both "Surfin' Safari" and "409" becoming hits (the former reaching US number 14), Capitol Records approved a full album. Brian Wilson, who regularly collaborated with Mike Love and Gary Usher, contributed the songs that made up the bulk of the LP. The official production credit on Surfin' Safari went to Nick Venet, though some have reported Brian Wilson contributed to the production. The second single, "Ten Little Indians", was less successful, reaching only number 49, with Brian feeling that "Chug-A-Lug" would have made a far better follow-up. Though Mike and Brian are the most prominent singers, Dennis makes his first vocal appearance on "Little Girl (You're My Miss America)" (shown as "Little Miss America" on the album cover). This package contains the very first Beach Boys album plus all the earliest recordings leading up to that LP. Includes the original Randy 7 45 sides issued under the name of Kenny & The Cadets also the great No.1 hits Surfin' & Surfin' Safari. Unpublished photographs. Liner notes by Author Dick Porter. Presented in gatefold cardboard soft pack. Disc One Remastered 1. "Surfin' Safari" 2. "County Fair" 3. "Ten Little Indians" 4. "Chug-A-Lug" 5. "Little Girl (You're My Miss America)" 6. "409" 7. "Surfin'" 8. "Heads You Win Tails I Lose" 9. "Summertime Blues" 10. "Cuckoo Clock" 11. "Moon Dawg" 12. "The Shift" Recorded October 3, 1961; April 19, August 8, September 5 6, 1962, Capitol & Hite Morgan Studios, California. Originally Released 1st October 1962 as Surfin Safari. Disc Two The earliest Recordings 1.Studio chatter 2.Surfin' (First attempt) (Brian Wilson /Mike Love) 3. Studio chatter 4. Surfin' (Master take x-301, Candix 301,331 Capitol LPT-1081) (Brian Wilson /Mike Love) 5. Studio Chatter 6. Lau (First attempt) (Bruce Morgan) 7. Luau (Bruce Morgan) ( Master Take B- side of X-301, Candix 301,331) 8. Surfin' Safari 9. Studio chatter 10. Surfin' Safari (master) 11. Studio chatter 12. Surfer Girl (master) 13. Judy (take 1) 14. Judy (master) 15. Beach Boys Stomp (Karate) (Carl Wilson) 16. Surfin Safari Overdub demo 17. Lavender (Dorinda Morgan) 18. Luau (Bruce Morgan) 19. Surfin (Brian Wilson /Mike Love) 20. Barbie (Bruce Morgan) (stereo) 21. What is a young girl made of (Bruce Morgan) (stereo) Tracks 1-7 First Beach Boys Session 3rd Oct 1961 Tracks 8-16 Candix Recording Session of February 8th 1962 Tracks 17-19 Recorded as The Pendeltones 15th September 1961 Hite Morgans living room. Tracks 20/21 Recorded as Kenny & The Cadets on March 8th 1962 issued on Randy -442

Welche anderen Artikel kaufen Kunden, nachdem sie diesen Artikel angesehen haben?


Noch keine Kundenrezensionen vorhanden.
5 Sterne
4 Sterne
3 Sterne
2 Sterne
1 Sterne

Kunden diskutieren

Das Forum zu diesem Produkt
Diskussion Antworten Jüngster Beitrag
Noch keine Diskussionen

Fragen stellen, Meinungen austauschen, Einblicke gewinnen
Neue Diskussion starten
Erster Beitrag:
Eingabe des Log-ins

Kundendiskussionen durchsuchen
Alle Amazon-Diskussionen durchsuchen

Ähnliche Artikel finden