In weniger als einer Minute können Sie mit dem Lesen von The Stranger Beside You (A Thriller) (English Edition) auf Ihrem Kindle beginnen. Sie haben noch keinen Kindle? Hier kaufen oder mit einer unserer kostenlosen Kindle Lese-Apps sofort zu lesen anfangen.
ODER
Kostenlos lesen
mit Kindle Unlimited Abonnement

An Ihren Kindle oder ein anderes Gerät senden

 
 
 

Kostenlos testen

Jetzt kostenlos reinlesen

An Ihren Kindle oder ein anderes Gerät senden

Der Artikel ist in folgender Variante leider nicht verfügbar
Keine Abbildung vorhanden für
Farbe:
Keine Abbildung vorhanden

 

The Stranger Beside You (A Thriller) (English Edition) [Kindle Edition]

William Casey Moreton

Kindle-Preis: EUR 3,32 Inkl. MwSt. und kostenloser drahtloser Lieferung über Amazon Whispernet
 
Kindle Unlimited Leihen Sie diesen Titel kostenfrei aus, und Sie erhalten mit dem Kindle Unlimited Abonnement unbegrenzten Zugriff auf über 700.000 Kindle eBooks. Erfahren Sie mehr

  • Einschließlich kostenlose drahtlose Lieferung über Amazon Whispernet
Kostenlose Kindle-Leseanwendung Jeder kann Kindle Bücher lesen  selbst ohne ein Kindle-Gerät  mit der KOSTENFREIEN Kindle App für Smartphones, Tablets und Computer.

Geben Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse oder Mobiltelefonnummer ein, um die kostenfreie App zu beziehen.



Produktbeschreibungen

Kurzbeschreibung

Praise for the books of William Casey Moreton:

"...Moreton keeps readers hooked." -- Kirkus Reviews

"....Moreton is a superb and inspired storyteller and with so many mediocre books being published, this is a relatively rare feat." -- Deadly Pleasures


For fans of Harlan Coben, Mary Higgins Clark, Lisa Gardner, and Lisa Scottoline, here is white-knuckle suspense at its finest:

How well do you really know the person in bed beside you?

Brynn Nelson is living the American dream. She has a nice home in the suburbs, a husband working on Wall Street, and two fabulous kids. But when the FBI rings the doorbell at midnight, storming her home and arresting her husband Tom for murder, her peaceful world is shattered.

When Tom is killed under mysterious circumstances within hours of his arrest,
Brynn finds herself following a trail of cryptic clues planted by Tom himself. Soon it’s clear that her husband was leading a secret life, and now those same secrets threaten to kill her next.

WILLIAM CASEY MORETON grew up in the South and graduated college in 1993 with a degree in Religious Studies. He is the author of seven novels, including NEVER BACK DOWN, THE SEARCH, and 72 HOURS. Moreton is a member of International Thriller Writers and lives in the Midwest where he is at work on his next book.

The author can be contacted at wcmbooks@gmail.com

Produktinformation

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • Dateigröße: 349 KB
  • Seitenzahl der Print-Ausgabe: 266 Seiten
  • Gleichzeitige Verwendung von Geräten: Keine Einschränkung
  • Verkauf durch: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Sprache: Englisch
  • ASIN: B004XQV74A
  • Text-to-Speech (Vorlesemodus): Aktiviert
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Nicht aktiviert
  • Amazon Bestseller-Rang: #141.017 Bezahlt in Kindle-Shop (Siehe Top 100 Bezahlt in Kindle-Shop)

  •  Ist der Verkauf dieses Produkts für Sie nicht akzeptabel?

Mehr über den Autor

William Casey Moreton wuchs im Süden der USA auf, graduierte 1993 mit einem Hochschulabschluss in Religionswissenschaften. Er ist Autor von sieben Romanen, einschließlich »Never Back Down«, »The Search« und »72 Hours«. Moreton ist Mitglied der International Thriller Writers (ITW) und lebt im Mittleren Westen der USA, wo er bereits an seinem neuen Buch arbeitet.

Man kann ihn unter wcmbooks@gmail.com erreichen.

Kundenrezensionen

Es gibt noch keine Kundenrezensionen auf Amazon.de
5 Sterne
4 Sterne
3 Sterne
2 Sterne
1 Sterne
Die hilfreichsten Kundenrezensionen auf Amazon.com (beta)
Amazon.com: 4.3 von 5 Sternen  350 Rezensionen
130 von 140 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
2.0 von 5 Sternen Needs editing. 25. August 2011
Von LBD - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format:Kindle Edition|Verifizierter Kauf
This book needs two ratings, one for content and one for grammar. I give the content a 4. The plot and characters are believable, and the action moves along at a good pace. Some of the events are predictable, but there are also twists and turns that the reader does not see coming--especially at the end. As for the grammar, I give it a 1, or lower if I could. William Casey Moreton is in serious need of a proofreader or editor. There are numerous glaring mistakes which detract from the content. Eventually I found myself reading to find mistakes rather than enjoying the story. I have not read any other of Moreton's books, but all of them seem to receive the same comments about his lack of attention to grammar rules and spelling. You would think that after the first book was criticized for this, he would have tried to do something about it. Unfortunately the poor writing pulls the overall rating down to a 2.
67 von 74 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Typos galore!! 30. Juli 2011
Von D. Searle - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format:Kindle Edition|Verifizierter Kauf
While I found the book to be entertaining, it difficult for me to read because of all the typos, misspelled words, misused words, improper punctuation, and overall poor editing. Don't writers proofread anymore?
44 von 48 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen Meh... 5. September 2011
Von katann23 - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format:Kindle Edition|Verifizierter Kauf
In "The Stranger Beside You" Brynn Nelson is your typical wife in the suburbs, who is woken up by the FBI in the middle of the night, her husband arrested for murder. The next day she finds out that her husband has been killed trying to escape from jail. Brynn discovers her husband has been living a secret life, and sets off in search of the truth.

I gave this book a shot, despite bad reviews, because most reviewers seemed to like the story, and the major criticisms seemed entirely focused on the editing (or lack thereof) of the novel.

Unfortunately, the story is both too predictable and a bit too unbelievable, and therefore, for me at least, it did not rise above the admittedly awful grammar, spelling, and other errors on nearly every page.

I wanted to like the book, but I just can't recommend it. Even at the low price of $2.99, there are so many books out there with better plots and better writing. I wouldn't waste my time.
62 von 71 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen Absolutely the worst editing ever 5. September 2011
Von Amazon Customer - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format:Kindle Edition
Beside the fact that the central thesis is impossible, this book has the worst editing I have ever seen -- maybe none. Fur trees sorround the road. Really, what kind? Mink? Because it was entertaining I will give Moreton one more chance then that is it.
32 von 39 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
1.0 von 5 Sternen Could not finish it 27. September 2011
Von buck - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format:Kindle Edition|Verifizierter Kauf
Maybe I am too picky or too old fashioned but after reading through a quarter of this book and finding numerous errors in word use I had to put it down. Things like dose vs doze, watched vs watch etc.. They all pass spell check but definitely don't fit. The story could have been good but if the author, editor, proofreader, publisher do not want to take the time to critically read the text themselves why should I? AP English Language & Composition For Dummies
Waren diese Rezensionen hilfreich?   Wir wollen von Ihnen hören.

Kunden diskutieren

Das Forum zu diesem Produkt
Diskussion Antworten Jüngster Beitrag
Noch keine Diskussionen

Fragen stellen, Meinungen austauschen, Einblicke gewinnen
Neue Diskussion starten
Thema:
Erster Beitrag:
Eingabe des Log-ins
 

Kundendiskussionen durchsuchen
Alle Amazon-Diskussionen durchsuchen
   


Ähnliche Artikel finden