Panda Bear, Panda Bear, What Do You See? und über 1,5 Millionen weitere Bücher verfügbar für Amazon Kindle. Erfahren Sie mehr
  • Alle Preisangaben inkl. MwSt.
Auf Lager.
Verkauf und Versand durch Amazon.
Geschenkverpackung verfügbar.
Menge:1
Panda Bear, Panda Bear, W... ist in Ihrem Einkaufwagen hinzugefügt worden
+ EUR 3,00 Versandkosten
Gebraucht: Gut | Details
Verkauft von betterworldbooks__
Zustand: Gebraucht: Gut
Kommentar: Versand aus den USA. Lieferungszeit ca. 2-3 Wochen. Wir bieten Kundenservice auf Deutsch! Geringe Abnutzungserscheinungen und minimale Markierungen im Text. 100%ige Kostenrueckerstattung garantiert Ueber eine Million zufriedene Kunden! Ihr Einkauf unterstuetzt world literacy!
Ihren Artikel jetzt
eintauschen und
EUR 0,10 Gutschein erhalten.
Möchten Sie verkaufen?
Zur Rückseite klappen Zur Vorderseite klappen
Anhören Wird wiedergegeben... Angehalten   Sie hören eine Probe der Audible-Audioausgabe.
Weitere Informationen
Alle 3 Bilder anzeigen

Panda Bear, Panda Bear, What Do You See? (Englisch) Pappbilderbuch – 11. Juli 2006

1 Kundenrezension

Alle 15 Formate und Ausgaben anzeigen Andere Formate und Ausgaben ausblenden
Amazon-Preis Neu ab Gebraucht ab
Kindle Edition
"Bitte wiederholen"
Pappbilderbuch
"Bitte wiederholen"
EUR 7,62
EUR 4,80 EUR 0,49
12 neu ab EUR 4,80 23 gebraucht ab EUR 0,49

Hinweise und Aktionen

  • Große Hörbuch-Sommeraktion: Entdecken Sie unsere bunte Auswahl an reduzierten Hörbüchern für den Sommer. Hier klicken.


Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Panda Bear, Panda Bear, What Do You See? + Brown Bear, Brown Bear, What Do You See?
Preis für beide: EUR 14,32

Die ausgewählten Artikel zusammen kaufen
Jeder kann Kindle Bücher lesen — selbst ohne ein Kindle-Gerät — mit der KOSTENFREIEN Kindle App für Smartphones, Tablets und Computer.



Produktinformation

  • Pappbilderbuch: 28 Seiten
  • Verlag: Henry Holt & Company; Auflage: Brdbk (11. Juli 2006)
  • Sprache: Englisch
  • ISBN-10: 0805080783
  • ISBN-13: 978-0805080780
  • Vom Hersteller empfohlenes Alter: 24 Monate - 5 Jahre
  • Größe und/oder Gewicht: 12,2 x 1,5 x 17,7 cm
  • Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung: 5.0 von 5 Sternen  Alle Rezensionen anzeigen (1 Kundenrezension)
  • Amazon Bestseller-Rang: Nr. 250.394 in Fremdsprachige Bücher (Siehe Top 100 in Fremdsprachige Bücher)

Mehr über den Autor

Entdecken Sie Bücher, lesen Sie über Autoren und mehr

Produktbeschreibungen

Amazon.de

Fans of Bill Martin Jr. and Eric Carle's Brown Bear, Brown Bear, What Do You See? and Polar Bear, Polar Bear, What Do You Hear? will be delighted to see another title in this lilting call and response series. Much like their earlier picture books, Panda Bear features a string of fine feathered (and furry and scaly) friends watching over each other. In this book, however, all the animals are endangered, from a swinging spider monkey to a strutting macaroni penguin (kids will get a kick out of that name!) to a splashing sea lion. Carle’s trademark tissue paper collages will be as familiar--and welcome--as the text ("Whooping Crane, Whooping Crane, what do you see?" "I see a black panther strolling by me."); young readers will quickly get the hang of the rhythm and join right in. The book concludes on a hopeful note, with a dreaming child seeing the ten f! eatured animals "all wild and free--/ that’s what I see!" Martin includes a note on endangered species that may spark concern and interest in older readers--our hope for these disappearing creatures. (Ages 3 to 8) --Emilie Coulter -- Dieser Text bezieht sich auf eine andere Ausgabe: Gebundene Ausgabe .

Pressestimmen

Another standout from the creators of a line of perennial favorites. (Publishers Weekly, starred review)

The bright collage images and lilting language bring the animals to life on the page (School Library Journal)

Carle's use of negative space and of sculptural line conveys not only the essence of each animal but also the energy of its movement. A fine read-aloud with a subtle, yet clear, message. (Booklist)

Welche anderen Artikel kaufen Kunden, nachdem sie diesen Artikel angesehen haben?

Kundenrezensionen

5.0 von 5 Sternen
5 Sterne
1
4 Sterne
0
3 Sterne
0
2 Sterne
0
1 Sterne
0
Siehe die Kundenrezension
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel

Die hilfreichsten Kundenrezensionen

Format: Pappbilderbuch
Ever since a first-grade teacher friend of mine introduced us to Brown Bear, Brown Bear, What Do You See? we have been really excited and delighted with these seemingly simple and entertaining little books. We had gone over that book numerous times with our baby boy, and when he started approaching one year of age he *really* got interested in it. So we decided to take a look at some other books in the series, including this one.

The premise of this little book is more or same as that of Brown Bear, Brown Bear, What Do You See?: various animals are asked what they see, and they point to other animals. All the questions are posed as simple rhymes, and this is one of the main charms of this book. The illustrations are simple yet interesting, and kids will definitely find them fascinating. Unlike Brown Bear, Brown Bear, this book eschews some fanciful animal colors (like purple cat and blue horse), and sticks with the "real" animals. This book also features more exotic animals (the panda bear of course, as well as spider monkey, macaroni penguin, etc.) and challenges kids to learn about these uncommon creatures. In fact, it's the educational value of these books that I delight the most in.

I have not taken a look at the other versions of this book, but the board book is definitely well designed and immensely suitable for very young kids. Could not recommend it more.
Kommentar War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein Feedback senden...
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback. Wenn diese Rezension unangemessen ist, informieren Sie uns bitte darüber.
Wir konnten Ihre Stimmabgabe leider nicht speichern. Bitte erneut versuchen

Die hilfreichsten Kundenrezensionen auf Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: 124 Rezensionen
17 von 17 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
Adorable!! 21. Juli 2003
Von Ein Kunde - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format: Gebundene Ausgabe
I love children's books by Bill Martin and Eric Carle. I really love reading "Brown Bear, Brown Bear, What Do You See?" and "Polar Bear, Polar Bear, What Do You Hear?" to my preschoolers and when I heard there was a new book, I had to find a copy and buy it. I can't wait to read this book to my class along with the other two books. It is soooo adorable! The pictures are cute and easy for the children to remember.
11 von 11 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
HOPEFUL AND INFORMATIVE 16. November 2003
Von Gail Cooke - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format: Gebundene Ausgabe
Wordsmith Bill Martin and artist Eric Carle are an unbeatable team. Much to the joy of parents and young readers this talented duo has joined forces once again - only their third collaboration in 35 years! It was worth the wait.
With "Panda Bear, Panda Bear, What do You See?" children meet ten of the world's endangered animals - a bald eagle soaring , a water buffalo charging, a spider monkey swinging, a green sea turtle swimming, a macaroni penguin strutting, a sea lion splashing, a red wolf sneaking, a whooping crane flying, and a black panther strolling.
Each animal is portrayed in Eric Carle's inimitable eye catching collages, and the book closes with a portrait of a sleeping child dreaming that one day all animals will be wild and free.
An estimable hope; a book to be treasured.
- Gail Cooke
17 von 19 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
Not quite as captivating as Brown, Bear 30. September 2003
Von Wayne Klein - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format: Gebundene Ausgabe
It's a nice concept and most kids will love the words, different animals and the concept of going from one animal to another. Panda Bear was really written because Brown Bear established such a terrific template. In other words it's a sequel. Like most sequels it doesn't quite measure up.
Kids will still enjoy the colorful pictures, sounds of words and guessing what comes next in the story. Perhaps that's all they need. Sometimes the educational aspect is important and sometimes kids just need entertainment. This is entertaining for little ones and it's a simple enough story so that little ones can start pretending to read and feel more grown up.
13 von 15 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
Great Companion to a Classic 7. September 2003
Von H. Miller - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format: Gebundene Ausgabe
This book is similar to the original Brown Bear book, with illustrations of panda bear, bald eagle, water buffalo, spider monkey, green sea turtle, macaroni penguin, sea lion, red wolf, whooping crane, black panther, and moon-faced dreaming child.

The illustrations are beautiful--Carle's signature watercolor-collage style. While Brown Bear's illustrations show each animal against stark white backgrounds, Panda Bear's illustrations feature them against bold backgrounds. (My sensitive younger toddler found the red wolf and the black panther illustrations a little scary, so we skip those pages for now.)

Although this book doesn't lend itself to teaching basic colors and animal sounds the way that the original does, it is a good way to teach the concept of endangered species to younger children. Overall, a great companion to a classic!
3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
Love love love 2. Mai 2013
Von Trang Thai - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format: Pappbilderbuch
My son and I LOVE this series (brown bear, Polar bear, Panda bear, baby bear). The slide and find version is a very smart idea, which baby can see the next animal described in each answer. We got both brown bear and Panda bear in slide and find; and Polar bear in sound book. I hope that the baby bear will come in this version, too.
Finally, the book is much bigger than I thought. It may be a little heavy for baby, but otherwise, baby will enjoy much bigger pictures than in the original version
I highly recommand the slide and find than the original one
Waren diese Rezensionen hilfreich? Wir wollen von Ihnen hören.