xmas15 Öle & Betriebsstoffe für Ihr Auto mrp_family bestsellers-of-the-year-2015 Prime Photos UHD TVs Fire TV Stick pantry Hier klicken Fire Shop Kindle WINTERFIT
The Official Dick Van Dyke Show Book [Deluxe Expanded Arc... und über 1,5 Millionen weitere Bücher verfügbar für Amazon Kindle. Erfahren Sie mehr
EUR 18,82
  • Alle Preisangaben inkl. MwSt.
Nur noch 1 auf Lager (mehr ist unterwegs).
Verkauf und Versand durch Amazon. Geschenkverpackung verfügbar.
The Official Dick Van Dyk... ist in Ihrem Einkaufwagen hinzugefügt worden
Möchten Sie verkaufen?
Zur Rückseite klappen Zur Vorderseite klappen
Hörprobe Wird gespielt... Angehalten   Sie hören eine Hörprobe des Audible Hörbuch-Downloads.
Mehr erfahren
Alle 2 Bilder anzeigen

The Official Dick Van Dyke Show Book: The Definitive History of Television's Most Enduring Comedy (Englisch) Taschenbuch – Oktober 2011

1 Kundenrezension

Alle Formate und Ausgaben anzeigen Andere Formate und Ausgaben ausblenden
Neu ab Gebraucht ab
Kindle Edition
"Bitte wiederholen"
Taschenbuch, Oktober 2011
EUR 18,82
EUR 14,00 EUR 27,34
12 neu ab EUR 14,00 2 gebraucht ab EUR 27,34

Hinweise und Aktionen

  • Verschenken Sie Bücher zu Weihnachten: Entdecken Sie die schönsten Buchgeschenke zu Weihnachten, Adventskalender und Bücher rund ums Fest. Hier klicken.

Es wird kein Kindle Gerät benötigt. Laden Sie eine der kostenlosen Kindle Apps herunter und beginnen Sie, Kindle-Bücher auf Ihrem Smartphone, Tablet und Computer zu lesen.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

Geben Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse oder Mobiltelefonnummer ein, um die kostenfreie App zu beziehen.

Jeder kann Kindle Bücher lesen — selbst ohne ein Kindle-Gerät — mit der KOSTENFREIEN Kindle App für Smartphones, Tablets und Computer.


  • Taschenbuch: 403 Seiten
  • Verlag: Chicago Review Pr; Auflage: Revised, Update. (Oktober 2011)
  • Sprache: Englisch
  • ISBN-10: 1569768390
  • ISBN-13: 978-1569768396
  • Größe und/oder Gewicht: 22,6 x 15,2 x 2 cm
  • Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung: 5.0 von 5 Sternen  Alle Rezensionen anzeigen (1 Kundenrezension)
  • Amazon Bestseller-Rang: Nr. 115.024 in Fremdsprachige Bücher (Siehe Top 100 in Fremdsprachige Bücher)

Mehr über den Autor

Entdecken Sie Bücher, lesen Sie über Autoren und mehr



“It was the very best time of my life and Vince's book helps me recall every treasured moment. Thanks, Vince!"   Dick Van Dyke

"Wonderful. You got all the facts down in the right order.  No embellishments.  All the truth.  Somebody finally got the whole story right.”  Rose Marie

The Official Dick Van Dyke Show Book is the best reference book on my shelf.  It makes it even more fun to watch the show, if that's possible.” 

Morey Amsterdam

“What an unexpected pleasure to read a book on a subject about which I thought I knew everything, only to find out that I didn’t. A very serious contribution to understanding what really were the best years of my theatrical life. I’d say it was a wonderfully scholarly work--but I won’t, because I don’t want to scare people away from a book that’s as much fun to read as this is.” Carl Reiner, producer/creator of The Dick Van Dyke Show

“Vince's tribute to our show offers as accurate a snapshot of the seriesand the era that begat itas any I've seen.”  Sheldon Leonard, Executive Producer

“A compelling narrative. . . . Waldron waltzes through the series’ story as gracefully as Van Dyke sidestepped his living room ottoman.” Entertainment Weekly

“Vince Waldron lovingly and very thoroughly recounts the history of The Dick Van Dyke Show." Los Angeles Daily News

"The definitive history...offers a wealth of backstage anecdotes."           

Emmy Magazine

Über den Autor und weitere Mitwirkende

Vince Waldron is an Emmy-winning writer and author of Classic Sitcoms, which has been hailed as the definitive study of the genre. With pop legend Ronnie Spector, he coauthored Be My Baby, which Blitz magazine called “one of the three greatest rock’n’roll memoirs.” 


5.0 von 5 Sternen
5 Sterne
4 Sterne
3 Sterne
2 Sterne
1 Sterne
Siehe die Kundenrezension
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel

Die hilfreichsten Kundenrezensionen

Format: Taschenbuch
The Dick Van Dyke Show book by Mr Waldron far exceeded my expectations. It answered many questions that I had wondered about the DVD Shows' creation, ongoing creative process, and its creator and cast deciding to cease production. Fans of DVD or MTM themselves as well as fans of classic teevee generally I'd expect would all find this highly enjoyable.
Kommentar War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein Feedback senden...
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback.
Wir konnten Ihre Stimmabgabe leider nicht speichern. Bitte erneut versuchen
Missbrauch melden

Die hilfreichsten Kundenrezensionen auf Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: 50 Rezensionen
26 von 26 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
"DEFINITIVE" Is Right! A Fascinatingly-Detailed Volume! 21. Juli 2003
Von David Von Pein - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format: Taschenbuch Verifizierter Kauf
This book features an amazing amount of insight into one of the very best television programs to ever grace the airwaves, "The Dick Van Dyke Show".
If you're an avid fan of this 1961-1966 CBS-TV program, trust me, you will NOT be able to stop turning pages until you've read the whole thing!
In each chapter, we learn new tidbits of behind-the-scenes information. There's info (including some brief biographical data) about every single member of the show's stellar cast.
For example: Did You Know .... that the audience laughter went on so long when Greg Morris & his on-screen spouse entered the Petrie home at the end of the episode "That's My Boy??" that the editor actually had to cut out some of the audience hysterics in order to fit the episode into the allowable timeframe? (Too bad, too. I'd love to have heard the WHOLE thing. A great episode indeed.)
The book also reveals the fact that Mary Tyler Moore stormed off the set in a huff one time, while doing the ultimately-classic episode, "Never Bathe On Saturday". She was upset because she was off-camera and talking through a door for most of the show. But, after seeing how funny the show worked as written, MTM felt bad about her tirade.
"Never Bathe On Saturday" features Dick's great line, after finding that the hotel bathroom door is locked: "Don't toy with me, you saucy wench." :) LOL!!!!
Plus there's a complete episode guide, with still more tidbits written within most of the episode descriptions.
I cannot imagine a more thorough and detailed Dick Van Dyke Show volume than this one. This book is a MUST for any fan of this highly-intelligent and magnificently-written TV program.
16 von 16 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
Von J. Hanahan - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format: Taschenbuch
I read this book in one night---it was that good. I must confess that I usually buy books about TV series for the episode guide and I usually don't get around to reading the entire book. I'm glad I read this one. It was very entertaining and very well written. I really enjoyed it. I'd love to see Vince Waldron use his talent to bring other books about other classic TV series to fans. I say to him, "You write 'em, and we'll read 'em." If you are a Dick Van Dyke Show fan, you'll want this book!
12 von 13 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
A very good and well written book on the classic series! 10. Oktober 2001
Von Rosella Ann Myles - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format: Taschenbuch
I really enjoyed this book, and would highly recommend it to any fan of "The Dick Van Dyke Show." It was very entertaining to read and informative as well. It was also very well written. I would give it more stars if I could.
8 von 8 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
Awesome Book about An Awesome Classic TV Show! 18. Dezember 2001
Von Ein Kunde - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format: Taschenbuch
This book is super awesome, it's just the best episode guide book ever written and I'm kind of partial since The Dick Van Dyke Show is my favorite classic TV show, I especially like the episode guide part which explained in a wonderful well written detail about each different episode, when they were made when they were originally shown on TV what they were about, who the guest actors were etc. I very strongly recommend this amazing book to any major Dick Van Dyke Show fan!
6 von 6 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
Toe in the Faucet and other stories... 21. März 2004
Von Steven Cain - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format: Taschenbuch
The other reviewers have pretty well covered it. This show was as good as it gets, and it never seems to date with time.
This book is an invaluable guide to the greatest show/series of all time, and represents oustanding value. The pairing of Dick and Mary was a stroke of genius, and the chemistry between them lifted this brilliantly conceived and well-written series onto another level. Remember the 'Nuts' episode?
Even the cutesy touches, such as the way Dick randomly tripped over or side-stepped the ottoman just added to the seemingly endless magic that was the Dick Van Dyke Show.
I had been itching to get my paws on this guide ever since I read Mary's autobiography After All, in which she rightly sings the show's praises - they both won Emmys of course - and this Definitive History illustrates just why it was out there on its own.
A wonderful book, and absolutely essential for the serious fan of this unique and unforgettable series.
Waren diese Rezensionen hilfreich? Wir wollen von Ihnen hören.