In weniger als einer Minute können Sie mit dem Lesen von The Magdalene Conspiracy (NICOLINA FABIANI SERIES Book 1) auf Ihrem Kindle beginnen. Sie haben noch keinen Kindle? Hier kaufen oder mit einer unserer kostenlosen Kindle Lese-Apps sofort zu lesen anfangen.
ODER
Kostenlos lesen
mit Kindle Unlimited Abonnement

An Ihren Kindle oder ein anderes Gerät senden

 
 
 

Kostenlos testen

Jetzt kostenlos reinlesen

An Ihren Kindle oder ein anderes Gerät senden

Der Artikel ist in folgender Variante leider nicht verfügbar
Keine Abbildung vorhanden für
Farbe:
Keine Abbildung vorhanden
 

The Magdalene Conspiracy (NICOLINA FABIANI SERIES Book 1) (English Edition) [Kindle Edition]

Yvonne Crowe

Kindle-Preis: EUR 3,99 Inkl. MwSt. und kostenloser drahtloser Lieferung über Amazon Whispernet
 
Kindle Unlimited Leihen Sie diesen Titel kostenfrei aus, und Sie erhalten mit dem Kindle Unlimited Abonnement unbegrenzten Zugriff auf über 850.000 Kindle eBooks und mehr als 2.000 Hörbücher. Erfahren Sie mehr

  • Einschließlich kostenlose drahtlose Lieferung über Amazon Whispernet
Kostenlose Kindle-Leseanwendung Jeder kann Kindle Bücher lesen  selbst ohne ein Kindle-Gerät  mit der KOSTENFREIEN Kindle App für Smartphones, Tablets und Computer.

Geben Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse oder Mobiltelefonnummer ein, um die kostenfreie App zu beziehen.



Produktbeschreibungen

Kurzbeschreibung

In the early history of the church, there is no more mysterious or controversial figure than Mary Magdalene.

What was her real place in the life of Jesus Christ? After his death and resurrection, where did Mary Magdalene go? Was it to the South of France as some have claimed? And if so, what was she doing there?

Two thousand years later, the answers are finally about to be revealed - with explosive consequences.

In Rome, someone has crucified an innocent woman and hung a sign around her neck reading 'The Magdalene Whore'.

Soon afterwards a second murder is discovered and a child is abducted - and the crime is linked back to the secretive Knights of Malta.

Nicolina, an ambitious journalist in Rome, is determined to find out what is behind these bizarre killings - and win herself a Pulitzer Prize.

She is reluctantly helped in her quest by Edoardo, a Vatican Priest from one of the Ancients of Venice families.

But does he have a connection with Mary Magdalene himself? Who is the Cardinal? And what is his connection to the Knights of Malta and the Monastery of St Gerard?

If the truth is ever revealed, it will rock the foundations of the Roman Catholic Church.

As Nicolina and Eduardo race against time to prevent another murder, they discover the true legacy of Mary Magdalene. And the ultimate truth about Mary and Jesus, his real mission on earth, and his death.

'The Magdalene Conspiracy' is a brilliantly thought-provoking thriller, involving vast historical questions. It is perfect for fans of Dan Brown, Steve Berry and Kate Mosse.

Revised February 2013.

"A fascinating thriller. It gripped me from the first page" - Robert Foster, best-selling author of 'The Lunar Code'

Yvonne Crowe was born in Auckland, New Zealand and loved reading as a child, using it as a form of escapism She spent part of her childhood living in Fiji but after marrying she spent many years living and working in Australia and the United States.

http://www.yvonnecrowe.com/

Endeavour Press is the UK's leading independent digital publisher.

Produktinformation

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • Dateigröße: 1111 KB
  • Seitenzahl der Print-Ausgabe: 408 Seiten
  • Gleichzeitige Verwendung von Geräten: Keine Einschränkung
  • Verlag: Endeavour Press; Auflage: 1 (18. Juni 2014)
  • Verkauf durch: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Sprache: Englisch
  • ASIN: B00L4J287E
  • Text-to-Speech (Vorlesemodus): Aktiviert
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Nicht aktiviert
  • Amazon Bestseller-Rang: #501.888 Bezahlt in Kindle-Shop (Siehe Top 100 Bezahlt in Kindle-Shop)

  •  Ist der Verkauf dieses Produkts für Sie nicht akzeptabel?

Mehr über den Autor

Entdecken Sie Bücher, lesen Sie über Autoren und mehr

Kundenrezensionen

Es gibt noch keine Kundenrezensionen auf Amazon.de
5 Sterne
4 Sterne
3 Sterne
2 Sterne
1 Sterne
Die hilfreichsten Kundenrezensionen auf Amazon.com (beta)
Amazon.com: 2.8 von 5 Sternen  75 Rezensionen
9 von 9 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Well researched, well written religious fiction 26. November 2012
Von Sabina - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format:Kindle Edition
A fan of the work of Kate Mosse, I came across this on the hunt for something new in the historical/religious fiction genre. This book has one of the best openings to a novel I've read in a while. The characters are well written and I particularly enjoyed the banter/relationship between Lina and Eduardo. Whilst firmly rooted in the foundation of the Roman Catholic Church (of which the author seems particularly well researched and read), this book does make some poignant comments on our time too, for example its reference to the challenges of the growing power of the internet in crime etc. The chapters jump between perspective and time, which works really well and help to keep you hooked.
6 von 6 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Great Airport Book 17. Dezember 2012
Von Robert Benson - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format:Kindle Edition
Wow! The sort of book I love and can get my teeth into. Quite a bit of skullduggery, a nasty cardinal, a victim who must be saved, some historical background, an interesting heroine with guts, and her friend, the priest from the Vatican. There's an interesting twist about Jesus' and Mary Magdalene's fates; and the nice idealistic Pope. A little less historical background would have made the reading easier, but I still enjoyed every moment.
5 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Controversial and thought provoking 24. November 2012
Von ashley - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format:Kindle Edition
This controversial novel grabbed my interest and held it. I found myself becoming emotionally involved with the characters. I liked the writing style which kept me turning the pages. The plot is thought provoking and invites the reader to consider Mary and Jesus Christ in a theory not previously expounded.
4 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Its Refreshing 30. Dezember 2012
Von Loiacono - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format:Kindle Edition
This book has certainly stirred up some controversy. All the narrow minded detractors of Raymond Khoury and Dan Brown have come out of the woodwork, so she is in good company here.
I never take any notice of other people's biased opinions, I make up my own mind. So I looked inside the cover, liked what I saw and was glad I bought it. Well done, it's a refreshing angle. Keep challenging the establishment.
4 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Good Book! 15. Dezember 2012
Von Kathleen Gilliland - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format:Kindle Edition|Verifizierter Kauf
If you like the DaVinci Code you'll enjoy this book too. I did notice reading it on my Kindle that a few chapters were repeated, just skip over them!
Waren diese Rezensionen hilfreich?   Wir wollen von Ihnen hören.

Kunden diskutieren

Das Forum zu diesem Produkt
Diskussion Antworten Jüngster Beitrag
Noch keine Diskussionen

Fragen stellen, Meinungen austauschen, Einblicke gewinnen
Neue Diskussion starten
Thema:
Erster Beitrag:
Eingabe des Log-ins
 

Kundendiskussionen durchsuchen
Alle Amazon-Diskussionen durchsuchen
   


Ähnliche Artikel finden