Let's Review: Biology, The Living Environment und über 1,5 Millionen weitere Bücher verfügbar für Amazon Kindle. Erfahren Sie mehr


oder
Loggen Sie sich ein, um 1-Click® einzuschalten.
Alle Angebote
Möchten Sie verkaufen? Hier verkaufen
Der Artikel ist in folgender Variante leider nicht verfügbar
Keine Abbildung vorhanden für
Farbe:
Keine Abbildung vorhanden

 
Beginnen Sie mit dem Lesen von Let's Review: Biology, The Living Environment auf Ihrem Kindle in weniger als einer Minute.

Sie haben keinen Kindle? Hier kaufen oder eine gratis Kindle Lese-App herunterladen.

Let's Review: Biology--The Living Environment (Barron's Review Course) [Englisch] [Taschenbuch]

G. Scott Hunter
5.0 von 5 Sternen  Alle Rezensionen anzeigen (1 Kundenrezension)
Statt: EUR 10,66
Jetzt: EUR 10,61 kostenlose Lieferung. Siehe Details.
  Alle Preisangaben inkl. MwSt.
o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o o
Nur noch 1 auf Lager (mehr ist unterwegs).
Verkauf und Versand durch Amazon. Geschenkverpackung verfügbar.
Lieferung bis Samstag, 4. Oktober: Wählen Sie an der Kasse Morning-Express. Siehe Details.

Weitere Ausgaben

Amazon-Preis Neu ab Gebraucht ab
Kindle Edition EUR 7,78  
Taschenbuch EUR 10,61  
Dieses Buch gibt es in einer neuen Auflage:
Let's Review: Biology--The Living Environment (Barron's Review Course) Let's Review: Biology--The Living Environment (Barron's Review Course)
EUR 10,91
Auf Lager.

Hinweise und Aktionen

  • Studienbücher: Ob neu oder gebraucht, alle wichtigen Bücher für Ihr Studium finden Sie im großen Studium Special. Natürlich portofrei.

  • Englische Fachbücher: jetzt reduziert - Entdecken Sie passend zum Semesterstart bis zum 15. November 2014 ausgewählte englische Fachbücher. Klicken Sie hier, um direkt zur Aktion zu gelangen.


Produktinformation

  • Taschenbuch: 450 Seiten
  • Verlag: Barrons Educ Series; Auflage: Revised. (September 2008)
  • Sprache: Englisch
  • ISBN-10: 0764140183
  • ISBN-13: 978-0764140181
  • Vom Hersteller empfohlenes Alter: 14 - 17 Jahre
  • Größe und/oder Gewicht: 2,5 x 15,2 x 22,9 cm
  • Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung: 5.0 von 5 Sternen  Alle Rezensionen anzeigen (1 Kundenrezension)
  • Amazon Bestseller-Rang: Nr. 2.699.669 in Fremdsprachige Bücher (Siehe Top 100 in Fremdsprachige Bücher)

Mehr über den Autor

Entdecken Sie Bücher, lesen Sie über Autoren und mehr

Produktbeschreibungen

Let's Review: Biology--The Living Environment This updated classroom review book covers all topics prescribed by the New York State Board of Regents in two comprehensive study units. Unit One explains the process of scientific inquiry, including the understanding of natural phenomena and laboratory testing in biology. Unit Two deals with understanding and application of scientific concepts, with specific focus on cell function and structure, ... Full description

In diesem Buch (Mehr dazu)
Ausgewählte Seiten ansehen
Buchdeckel | Copyright | Inhaltsverzeichnis | Auszug | Stichwortverzeichnis | Rückseite
Hier reinlesen und suchen:

Kundenrezensionen

4 Sterne
0
3 Sterne
0
2 Sterne
0
1 Sterne
0
5.0 von 5 Sternen
5.0 von 5 Sternen
Die hilfreichsten Kundenrezensionen
Von Ein Kunde
Format:Taschenbuch
I recently purchased Barrons Lets Review Biology about a month ago. I was very pleased of the easy to read layout and the answers explained section. The book has given me a better understanding of Biology and has prepared me for the Regents examination in June. I would definitely recomend this book to anyone, no matter what their status is in Biology
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?
Die hilfreichsten Kundenrezensionen auf Amazon.com (beta)
Amazon.com: 4.2 von 5 Sternen  21 Rezensionen
9 von 9 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Resource material for the NYS Living Environment curriculum 22. Februar 2001
Von Ein Kunde - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format:Taschenbuch
Finally! A tool for New York's biology teachers and students! When the New York State Education Department published its most recent curriculum for high school biology, many components were changed, but little course content was specified. This left New York's biology teachers asking 'What do we teach?' and biology students asking 'What do we learn?' LET'S REVIEW BIOLOGY: THE LIVING ENVIRONMENT finally provides some professional guidance to help students and teachers answer these questions. Suggested material and practice questions are provided that help 'put flesh on the bones' of the core curriculum for New York State's biology program. Schools can use it to design local curricula; students can use it to 'nail' the Regents exam! A 'must have' for biology teachers and students!
8 von 9 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Not that good 31. Dezember 2002
Von Ein Kunde - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format:Taschenbuch
Usually when you are looking for a review book, you want one that has a balance of review text and questions. This book is one of the better biology review books out there right now, but there are much better books. In various cases, this book simply states facts rather than elaborating on the actual idea in order for students to learn the material better. For example, read the chapter on biochemistry and you wil see that it doesn't bother to explain bonding in depth, or to the extent as you would in a class. For honors biology students, I would reccomend an SAT 2 book, such as Kaplan, or the "N and N Review Book," which is not for the Living environment curriculum. However, it follows the old regents syllabus, and has a source of amazing questions along with a concise review of facts, solidified with diagrams and key concepts. For Biology, I think that the only Barron's book you would want to buy is the Regents Exams and Answers booklet, which provides the real questions, as most ofyou probably know. Since the book has some review and a few questions, I had to give it 3 / 5 stars.
11 von 13 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen This is a great book for reviewing for the Regents Test. 2. Juni 1999
Von Ein Kunde - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format:Taschenbuch
I recently purchased Barrons Lets Review Biology about a month ago. I was very pleased of the easy to read layout and the answers explained section. The book has given me a better understanding of Biology and has prepared me for the Regents examination in June. I would definitely recomend this book to anyone, no matter what their status is in Biology
3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen It was great! I dont know what the one star guy's talkin about 17. Juli 2007
Von Abdus Shahid - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format:Taschenbuch
I am studying this regents biology book over the summer before I start school in a specialized HS and this is great! I came from one of those schools where they don't teach you anything, where the students teach each other. Most people at my school never knew their three times tables yet they graduated. I was on a normal school level, but they still thought i was very smart.

The point of saying all that is that if i had no teachers, i had to teach myself, and I learned absolutely nothing on science that year in [...]! So I got the [...] science test barrons book and passed.

Since I knew people from better schools are going to compete with me now, and that i wont be "smarty pants" anymore, i brought this biology book along with other barrons regents books and studied them.

Now I'm understanding everything, and I am absolutely glad I got this book.
1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
4.0 von 5 Sternen Pretty Good 9. Juni 2007
Von Mike Quinn - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format:Taschenbuch
I basically taught myself Bio (and took the SAT II and got a 800) with this book even before school began. It is pretty helpful but once again I found the older ones more helpful because the tests were harder.
Waren diese Rezensionen hilfreich?   Wir wollen von Ihnen hören.
Kundenrezensionen suchen
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen

Kunden diskutieren

Das Forum zu diesem Produkt
Diskussion Antworten Jüngster Beitrag
Noch keine Diskussionen

Fragen stellen, Meinungen austauschen, Einblicke gewinnen
Neue Diskussion starten
Thema:
Erster Beitrag:
Eingabe des Log-ins
 

Kundendiskussionen durchsuchen
Alle Amazon-Diskussionen durchsuchen
   


Ähnliche Artikel finden


Ihr Kommentar