EUR 49,90
  • Alle Preisangaben inkl. MwSt.
Nur noch 5 auf Lager (mehr ist unterwegs).
Verkauf und Versand durch Amazon.
Geschenkverpackung verfügbar.
Menge:1
Less and More: The Design... ist in Ihrem Einkaufwagen hinzugefügt worden
Ihren Artikel jetzt
eintauschen und
EUR 7,00 Gutschein erhalten.
Möchten Sie verkaufen?
Zur Rückseite klappen Zur Vorderseite klappen
Anhören Wird wiedergegeben... Angehalten   Sie hören eine Probe der Audible-Audioausgabe.
Weitere Informationen
Alle 2 Bilder anzeigen

Less and More: The Design Ethos of Dieter Rams (Englisch) Gebundene Ausgabe – 1. November 2011


Alle 2 Formate und Ausgaben anzeigen Andere Formate und Ausgaben ausblenden
Amazon-Preis Neu ab Gebraucht ab
Gebundene Ausgabe
"Bitte wiederholen"
EUR 49,90
EUR 49,90 EUR 45,00
7 neu ab EUR 49,90 2 gebraucht ab EUR 45,00

Buch-GeschenkideenWeihnachtsgeschenk gesucht?
Entdecken Sie die schönsten Buch-Geschenke im Buch-Weihnachtsshop.
Hier klicken


Hinweise und Aktionen

  • Sie suchen preisreduzierte Fachbücher von Amazon Warehouse Deals? Hier klicken.

  • Setzen Sie Ihre Ideen in die Praxis um: Der Baumarkt bei Amazon.de.

  • Sichern Sie Ihre Daten kostengünstig und sicher im europäischen Amazon Web-Services-Rechenzentrum. So einfach geht‘s


Wird oft zusammen gekauft

Less and More: The Design Ethos of Dieter Rams + Braun: 50 Jahre Produktinnovationen
Preis für beide: EUR 69,85

Die ausgewählten Artikel zusammen kaufen

Kunden, die diesen Artikel gekauft haben, kauften auch

Jeder kann Kindle Bücher lesen — selbst ohne ein Kindle-Gerät — mit der KOSTENFREIEN Kindle App für Smartphones, Tablets und Computer.


Produktinformation

  • Gebundene Ausgabe: 808 Seiten
  • Verlag: Gestalten Verlag; Auflage: 1 (1. November 2011)
  • Sprache: Englisch
  • ISBN-10: 3899553977
  • ISBN-13: 978-3899553970
  • Größe und/oder Gewicht: 5,7 x 19 x 24,1 cm
  • Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung: 4.5 von 5 Sternen  Alle Rezensionen anzeigen (2 Kundenrezensionen)
  • Amazon Bestseller-Rang: Nr. 47.898 in Bücher (Siehe Top 100 in Bücher)

Produktbeschreibungen

Über den Autor und weitere Mitwirkende

Herausgeber von Less and More sind Prof. Dr. Klaus Klemp und Keiko Ueki-Polet. Als einer der führenden Experten auf dem Gebiet des Produktdesigns, der seit vielen Jahren mit Dieter Rams bekannt ist, kennt Klaus Klemp dessen Arbeit wie fast kein Anderer. Keiko Ueki-Polet ist eine der renommiertesten Designkuratorinnen Japans, mit dem Designgeschehen in Ost und West bestens vertraut und am Suntory Museum in Osaka tätig.

Welche anderen Artikel kaufen Kunden, nachdem sie diesen Artikel angesehen haben?

Kundenrezensionen

4.5 von 5 Sternen
5 Sterne
1
4 Sterne
1
3 Sterne
0
2 Sterne
0
1 Sterne
0
Beide Kundenrezensionen anzeigen
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel

Die hilfreichsten Kundenrezensionen

8 von 8 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich Von Robin Benson am 30. April 2011
Format: Taschenbuch
I thought this was fascinating and comprehensive overview of Braun and Dieter Rams contribution to the success of the company though I think it has a quite a serious editorial flaw.

The publishers have been quite clever in accommodating the huge amount of text and graphic material in a book of just over eight hundred pages. The text, German on left-hand pages and English on the right, has been printed on very thin paper (known as bible stock in the trade) which has a certain amount of show-through. The excellent product shots (314 pages) have been printed on a good matt art with another paper used for the remaining photo essays. Incidentally the color work in the book is printed with an impressive 300 screen, most art books run to 175 to 250.

Eleven of the nineteen chapters are text (on the thin paper) and explore in as much detail as you could want about German and middle European design in the first decades of the last century and how it influenced Rams, particularly the Bauhaus and Ulm design laboratories. A fascinating sixty-five page chapter: 'Dieter Rams, Braun, Vitsoe and the shrinking world' explores the reasons for the companies success and Rams contribution with brilliant product design. Another chapter: 'Graphic design: Braun and Vitsoe' delves, in part, into the typeface used on the products, always in lower-case and originally Akzidenz-Grotesk but after the sixties switching to Helvetica.

Between the essays and possibly the main strength of the book are the photo product pages, basically electrical products for the home. Each item gets a spread of lovely close-up photos butted together and then a spread with a head on shot on the left and each right-hand page having relevant profile photos.
Lesen Sie weiter... ›
Kommentar War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein Feedback senden...
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback. Wenn diese Rezension unangemessen ist, informieren Sie uns bitte darüber.
Wir konnten Ihre Stimmabgabe leider nicht speichern. Bitte erneut versuchen
7 von 10 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich Von Design am 12. Juli 2010
Format: Taschenbuch
In der zweiten Hälfte des 20. Jahrhunderts gab es in Deutschland drei wirklich bedeutsame Designer-Persönlichkeiten: Dieter Rams, Luigi Colani und Hartmut Esslinger.

Über ersten gibt es jetzt ein rund 800 seitiges Buch, das auf eine Ausstellung in Japan 2007 zurückgeht. Die jetzt vorliegende Fassung (deutsch/englisch) ist ein eindrucksvolles Beispiel dafür, was es bedeutet, im Design eine Haltung zu praktizieren, und dies über 40 Jahre hinweg.

Dieter Rams, inzwischen mit dem Bundesverdienstorden der BRD ausgezeichnet, zeigt dies in eindrucksvoller Weise. Seine Produkte für die Firma Braun, aber auch seine Möbel-Entwürfe sind allesamt exemplarische Beispiele dafür, was es heisst, Gestaltung auf höchstem Niveau zu praktizieren. Im Gegensatz zu Mies van der Rohes Satz "Less is bore" zeigt das Ethos von Dieter Rams "Less is more", was es bedeutet, Produkte so zu gestalten, dass sie für den Nutzer gedacht sind.

Das Buch selbst selbst ist eine Ikone der Design-Literatur.
3 Kommentare War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein Feedback senden...
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback. Wenn diese Rezension unangemessen ist, informieren Sie uns bitte darüber.
Wir konnten Ihre Stimmabgabe leider nicht speichern. Bitte erneut versuchen

Die hilfreichsten Kundenrezensionen auf Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: 14 Rezensionen
22 von 22 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
Less is more, more or less 30. April 2011
Von Robin Benson - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format: Taschenbuch
I thought this was fascinating and comprehensive overview of Braun and Dieter Rams contribution to the success of the company though I think it has a quite a serious editorial flaw.

The publishers have been quite clever in accommodating the huge amount of text and graphic material in a book of just over eight hundred pages. The text, German on left-hand pages and English on the right, has been printed on very thin paper (known as bible stock in the trade) which has a certain amount of show-through. The excellent product shots (314 pages) have been printed on a good matt art with another paper used for the remaining photo essays. Incidentally the color work in the book is printed with an impressive 300 screen, most art books run to 175 to 250.

Eleven of the nineteen chapters are text (on the thin paper) and explore in as much detail as you could want about German and middle European design in the first decades of the last century and how it influenced Rams, particularly the Bauhaus and Ulm design laboratories. A fascinating sixty-five page chapter: 'Dieter Rams, Braun, Vitsoe and the shrinking world' explores the reasons for the companies success and Rams contribution with brilliant product design. Another chapter: 'Graphic design: Braun and Vitsoe' delves, in part, into the typeface used on the products, always in lower-case and originally Akzidenz-Grotesk but after the sixties switching to Helvetica.

Between the essays and possibly the main strength of the book are the photo product pages, basically electrical products for the home. Each item gets a spread of lovely close-up photos butted together and then a spread with a head on shot on the left and each right-hand page having relevant profile photos. Here, unfortunately, I think the book falls down (and why I've given it four stars) because these photos are just too small and made more noticeable because the rest of each page is blank. Matt black was a design element for many of the audio products and to see them basically as small silhouettes with the detail of the fascia, side and backs near invisible seems a nonsense. To have all these product shots this small is just a book designer's whimsy and doesn't do the reader any favors. There are other photos essays of Braun products (including fourteen pages of ones that didn't make it) brochures, packaging, Dieter Rams home.

'Less and more' is an impressive book (apart from the small product photos) and could well become the standard work on the company for design students and those who appreciate good product design and want to know about a man and company that created such high standards. There is another book about the company that might interest you: BRAUN--Fifty Years of Design and Innovation basically product shots with a very comprehensive listing of these in the back pages.

###LOOK INSIDE THE BOOK by clicking 'customer images' under the cover.
9 von 12 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
A must for fans of Dieter Rams and Braun. 16. Oktober 2010
Von Don S. - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format: Taschenbuch Verifizierter Kauf
Beautifully printed soft-cover book with thin board slip case. I have several books on Rams and Braun, but this one is almost certainly the best. The main focus here is on Rams with examples of his work for Braun and other companies. Beyond beautifully photographed examples of Braun classics, the book also looks at sketches, prototypes of unrealized products, and even engineering models for some items. Highly interesting with well-written text in English and German.
1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
Great book! 22. April 2013
Von Clara Zavani - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format: Gebundene Ausgabe Verifizierter Kauf
If you are passionate about design, you need to add this book to your collection! But most of it is in German...
1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
Less Is More: The Design Ethos of Dieter Rams 13. März 2013
Von B. Holme - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format: Gebundene Ausgabe Verifizierter Kauf
One of the best books I now own. Every design freak like me must have this. Simplicity is elegance was the thrust of his work, and nowhere have I seen it taken to these levels. His work has obviously influenced many in his field. It's easy to see the influence in apple's design, for example. Buy this book. Uncluttered, beautiful design at your fingertips.
1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
Love this book! 31. Dezember 2012
Von T. Cressman - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format: Gebundene Ausgabe Verifizierter Kauf
This book is an awesome compilation of the works of Dieter Rams. Beautifully written and illustrated. In both English and German languages.
Waren diese Rezensionen hilfreich? Wir wollen von Ihnen hören.