Illusions: The Adventures of a Reluctant Messiah und über 1,5 Millionen weitere Bücher verfügbar für Amazon Kindle. Erfahren Sie mehr
1 neu ab EUR 531,04
Möchten Sie verkaufen?
Zur Rückseite klappen Zur Vorderseite klappen
Anhören Wird wiedergegeben... Angehalten   Sie hören eine Probe der Audible-Audioausgabe.
Weitere Informationen
Dieses Bild anzeigen

Illusions (Englisch) Hörkassette – Audiobook, September 1994


Alle 18 Formate und Ausgaben anzeigen Andere Formate und Ausgaben ausblenden
Amazon-Preis Neu ab Gebraucht ab
Kindle Edition
"Bitte wiederholen"
Hörkassette, Audiobook
"Bitte wiederholen"
EUR 531,04
1 neu ab EUR 531,04

Hinweise und Aktionen

  • Reduzierte Bestseller und Neuheiten: Entdecken Sie unsere vielseitige Auswahl an reduzierten Hörbüchern und englischen Büchern. Klicken Sie hier, um direkt zur Aktion zu gelangen.

Jeder kann Kindle Bücher lesen — selbst ohne ein Kindle-Gerät — mit der KOSTENFREIEN Kindle App für Smartphones, Tablets und Computer.


Produktinformation

  • Hörkassette
  • Verlag: Renaissance Audio (September 1994)
  • Sprache: Englisch
  • ISBN-10: 1559273054
  • ISBN-13: 978-1559273053
  • Größe und/oder Gewicht: 8,9 x 1,8 x 21,7 cm
  • Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung: 4.8 von 5 Sternen  Alle Rezensionen anzeigen (180 Kundenrezensionen)
  • Amazon Bestseller-Rang: Nr. 2.646.174 in Fremdsprachige Bücher (Siehe Top 100 in Fremdsprachige Bücher)

Mehr über die Autoren

Entdecken Sie Bücher, lesen Sie über Autoren und mehr

Produktbeschreibungen

Pressestimmen

"The five books that changed my life" (Woman) -- Dieser Text bezieht sich auf eine andere Ausgabe: Taschenbuch .

Werbetext

An inspirational classic novella and mystical adventure story, from the author of the international New York Times bestseller Jonathan Livingston Seagull. Perfect for fans of Nevil Shute's Round the Bend. -- Dieser Text bezieht sich auf eine andere Ausgabe: Taschenbuch .

Welche anderen Artikel kaufen Kunden, nachdem sie diesen Artikel angesehen haben?

Kundenrezensionen

Die hilfreichsten Kundenrezensionen

3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich Von Terry Mathews am 17. Mai 2000
Format: Taschenbuch
Although this book was published in 1977, it didn't find its way to me until the mid 80's. "When the student is ready, the teacher will appear." No truer words were ever spoken, at least not in my life.
I've read this book over 30 times in the last 15 years, and I never fail to find something new to learn from it. I've given countless copies away to friends who then give copies to their friends.
When "Jonathan Livingston Seagull" was first published, an elderly relative told me Bach was the devil incarnate. Imagine what she'd say about THIS one!
I've not had the good fortune to run across a Donald Shimoda-like character, but I think I'd be ready to hear what he said.
Two quotes from Shimoda's 'The Messiah's Handbook and Reminders for the Advanced Soul' are worth repeating:
Your friends will know you better in the first minute you meet them than your acquaintences will know you in a thousand years.
and
The bond that links your true family is not one of blood, but of respect and joy in each other's life....Rarely do members of one family grow up under the same roof.
This book has been a great gift to me and I'm thankful it found me!
Enjoy!
Kommentar War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein Feedback senden...
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback. Wenn diese Rezension unangemessen ist, informieren Sie uns bitte darüber.
Wir konnten Ihre Stimmabgabe leider nicht speichern. Bitte erneut versuchen
3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich Von Truth is Out There am 21. Juni 2000
Format: Taschenbuch
The author of this wonderful story has mastered the teaching methods of old. Throughout time, man has shared stories, myths and parables in an effort to convey a message to others. 'Illusions' does just that, and even takes things one step further, by allowing (no... encouraging) the reader to interact with the story.
The author has placed himself in the parable itself, in a position that would be simple for the reader to assume. Often pondering the endless possibilities and powers of the mind and soul, the inspiration received from this reading is a welcome boost to those walking along the spiritual path. The simplicity of this title is overwhelming, yet crucially left to your own interpretation.
One man, one Messiah, some old planes, a grass field and a captive audience are all the ingredients used to cook up this instant classic. To those about to embark on this flight, the truths embedded within these mere 191 pages promise a delightful adventure; a journey that one wants to take, again and again.
Kommentar War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein Feedback senden...
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback. Wenn diese Rezension unangemessen ist, informieren Sie uns bitte darüber.
Wir konnten Ihre Stimmabgabe leider nicht speichern. Bitte erneut versuchen
2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich Von Ein Kunde am 5. Oktober 1999
Format: Taschenbuch
Illusions: The Adventures of a Reluctant Messiah is a book I could easily read ten times through and still have more to understand and learn from. The book can be interpreted in infinite ways. But one aspect is for sure, Donald Shimoda is a reluctant messiah. He possesses divine knowledge and power, which unfortunately for his character, people have come to recognize. They flock to him for advice they don't believe they are capable of giving themselves. Shimoda does not, and perhaps cannot, desire to be a glorious messiah. His solution: simply pass his job to another . . . Richard Bach. What he chooses could easily be viewed as the most cowardly decision, but seems to lead him to happiness, as quoted from the novel, ". . .he went his way through the crowds and left them, and he returned to the everyday world of men and machines." Illusions is an excellent book, laced with advice and wisdom. Advice including, "You teach best what you most need to learn." and "Argue with your limitations and sure enough they're yours.", both which stem from a handbook, given to messiahs to cultivate an advanced soul. This novel is truely a handbook not only to the messiah, but to all who read it. Although at times, Illusions was difficult for me to fully grasp, it opens up a new world of ideas to me; the tip of the iceberg, so to speak. The writing itself, though not complicated, I sometimes was forced to read over in order to understand. However, Mr. Bach does connect the reader with the characters and incorporates enough emotion so that they become real, and thus the characters are more easy to relate to. I recommend Illusions to anyone from the casual reader searching for a good read to someone searching for a new outlook on life.
Kommentar War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein Feedback senden...
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback. Wenn diese Rezension unangemessen ist, informieren Sie uns bitte darüber.
Wir konnten Ihre Stimmabgabe leider nicht speichern. Bitte erneut versuchen
2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich Von JTG am 29. Februar 2000
Format: Taschenbuch
This was definately an interesting and intriguing to read. It inspired a myriad of different thoughts ranging from bewilderment to slight anger. The book offers many insights into looking at life in a new perspective. Though many people will not agree with all of the phrases that the book tries to suggest, it definately made me question some of my previous morals and attitudes towards every day events. These feelings were heavy in the beggining of the novel, yet I got a little frustrated and tired of reading as the book continued on. I became frustrated towards the middle of the novel when Shimoda was teaching Richard how he can become a messiah. Shimoda's somewhat nonsense and contradictory phrases seemed a little corny at times and this was where I started loosing interest in the book. However, overall it is a good book, this coming from student who hates to read any book except that of Star Wars novels, and I would reccomend it to anyone who feels a little lost and is looking for a new perspective on life. -Chris Miller
Kommentar War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein Feedback senden...
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback. Wenn diese Rezension unangemessen ist, informieren Sie uns bitte darüber.
Wir konnten Ihre Stimmabgabe leider nicht speichern. Bitte erneut versuchen
6 von 7 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich Von Wayne Chandlee am 27. Juli 2000
Format: Taschenbuch
I am not much of a reader but I really found this book very entertaining. As a matter of fact I've read it a number of times. I think this is a great book to read if you are in low spirits or just need a pick me up. This book pretty much gets to the basics of life and gives you another way of looking at any situation you are faced. Every time I read this book, I learn a little bit more of the message behind it. In alot of ways, it sorta is like the bible. What I mean by that is you can get a different interpertation totally diferent from anothers and you both would be right. It's just a fantastic book and I don't know what more I can say about it. So what are you waiting for people....grab a copy and read on. As a matter of fact I think I am going to read it again.
Kommentar War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein Feedback senden...
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback. Wenn diese Rezension unangemessen ist, informieren Sie uns bitte darüber.
Wir konnten Ihre Stimmabgabe leider nicht speichern. Bitte erneut versuchen

Die neuesten Kundenrezensionen