weddingedit Hier klicken muttertagvatertag Cloud Drive Photos Kamera16 Learn More HI_KAERCHER_COOP Hier klicken Fire Shop Kindle PrimeMusic Autorip GC FS16

Kundenrezensionen

4,6 von 5 Sternen8
4,6 von 5 Sternen
Format: Taschenbuch|Ändern
Preis:25,72 €+ Kostenfreie Lieferung mit Amazon Prime
Ihre Bewertung(Löschen)Ihre Bewertung


Derzeit tritt ein Problem beim Filtern der Rezensionen auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.

am 5. November 2013
Das Buch ist in Englisch aber ganz gut zu lesen.
Was ich besonders toll finde, ist die detaillierte Beschreibung von möglichen Ursachen.
Ebenfalls sehr gut erklärt ist die Tatsache, dass und wie Autoimmunerkrankungen zusammenhängen.
Kurz gesagt, es wird nicht nur über Hashimoto bzw. die Schilddrüse gesprochen sondern der gesamte
Mensch betrachtet. Eine tolle Verbindung zwischen Schulmedizin und alternativer Medizin. Die Autorin ist Pharmazeutin und übrigens selbst betroffen.
Wer z.B. an Morbus Crohn oder Diabetes leidet,wird in diesem Buch ebenfalls fündig.
Sehr umfassend und kenntnisreich geschrieben.
Die erste Ausgabe ist wohl im Eigenverlag erschienen und hat kleine Mängel - ich persönlich finde, die sind zu vernachlässigen.
0Kommentar|4 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 25. März 2014
This book is very useful and not only describes the illness but gives a very scientific background of the thyroid damage caused by Hashimoto. She proposes doable changes that must be done to the diet, check if there might be a lack of minerals and vitimanis in our system... In order to reduce this TPO antibodies. I just got a very good understanding of how the balance in the body is affected and like the way (tone) that she writes this book. I would suggest only an Abbreviation index, because sometimes when I stopped reading I just forgot the meaning and didn't find where she at first wrote the meaning.
0Kommentar|Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 10. Dezember 2013
This book is great as it explains everything you need to know about Hashimoto's. It is quite well written (better that Haskell's book) and easy to understand. It has many suggestions about steps you can take to improve your health as most doctors seem to think that the only way to treat Hashi's is with thyroid medicine.
However, i think it is of greater help for those living in the US as many supplements that are mentioned are simply non existant in Europe...
Izabella has a great website full of info and it is really worth following her on FB.
0Kommentar|Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 28. April 2016
Overall a good book and resource for Hashimoto's and other autoimmune issues. The book still has a lot of good information and suggestions which I found helpful, but it's hard to review a self-help book if you haven't yet tried the principles in the book. However, it was well-written and the things that she suggests doing make scientific sense.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 19. Juni 2014
This book is the only real book on Hashimotos, the author has really investigated the subject and explains lots of useful techniques to improve your health, The main point is to improve your leaky gut which leads to partially decomposed food being able to pass the gut barrier and inflame the gut lining leading to immune flareups. How can you do this? by eliminating parasites, bad bacteria and watching what you eat (ie gluten, soya, dairy)
0Kommentar|Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 4. März 2016
For me, lots of the things discussed in the book were a complete revelation. I was first diagnosed with Hashimoto 15 years ago. Since then, every single doctor with whom I consulted, told me that Hashimoto is a lifelong condition and it's just a specific of my own body that can't be cured. I was told that the only thing i can do is make sure to get my TSH and T4 levels monitored every year, so that when I become hypothyroid, they would put me on pills. Nobody ever explained me how my immune system functions. Nobody tested me for nutrient depletions. Moreover, at first I was treated with iodine (which, as described in the book, is like "adding the fuel to the fire"). I gobbled Dr.Wentz's book as if would have been a detective story, and it felt like I was discovering the missing pieces of a puzzle. I got inspired a lot by reading on her website the stories of people who suceeded in healing Hashimoto using the methods described in the book.
The book is written in a language understandable for "normal" people without a medical background, at the same time providing enough theoretic information about the main principles of the endocrine and immune system. In other words, you are not just given the ready-made recipes for healing yourself, but also thorough explanations why it would work and how to "tailor" the cure for your own specific case.
I recommend this book to all who want to understand their own health, listen to their body and to be able to have a productive dialogue with their doctors instead of just blindly following their advices.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 8. September 2015
Das beste Buch das es im Moment zu kaufen gibt. Ich habe seit meiner Diagnose im Oktober 2014 soviel gelernt und meine Körperliche und Seelische Verfassung mit Hilfe dieses Buches um einiges verbessert!!
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 17. Juli 2015
Für nicht Mediziner ganz anschaulich dargestellt. Viele Informationen die hilfreich sein können. Endokrinologe bitte immer mit einbeziehen. Im großen und ganzen kann man , muss aber nicht.
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden