In weniger als einer Minute können Sie mit dem Lesen von Five Days in Summer (English Edition) auf Ihrem Kindle beginnen. Sie haben noch keinen Kindle? Hier kaufen Oder fangen Sie mit einer unserer gratis Kindle Lese-Apps sofort an zu lesen.

An Ihren Kindle oder ein anderes Gerät senden

 
 
 

Kostenlos testen

Jetzt kostenlos reinlesen

An Ihren Kindle oder ein anderes Gerät senden

Jeder kann Kindle Bücher lesen  selbst ohne ein Kindle-Gerät  mit der KOSTENFREIEN Kindle App für Smartphones, Tablets und Computer.
Der Artikel ist in folgender Variante leider nicht verfügbar
Keine Abbildung vorhanden für
Farbe:
Keine Abbildung vorhanden

 

Five Days in Summer (English Edition) [Kindle Edition]

Katia Lief

Kindle-Preis: EUR 3,11 Inkl. MwSt. und kostenloser drahtloser Lieferung über Amazon Whispernet

Weitere Ausgaben

Amazon-Preis Neu ab Gebraucht ab
Kindle Edition EUR 3,11  
Taschenbuch, Großdruck EUR 8,39  

Kunden, die diesen Artikel gekauft haben, kauften auch


Produktbeschreibungen

Kurzbeschreibung


SHE WAS SUPPOSED TO BE RIGHT BACK...


Before the long drive home from vacation on Cape Cod, Emily Parker made a quick run to the grocery store...and disappeared.

When
her car is found abandoned in the parking lot, her husband, Will, turns
to a retired FBI profiler named John Geary for help.

As her
family scours the Cape for her, Emily's thoughts are not on her own
safety. Kept helpless in a madman's lair, she watches him prepare a
five-day countdown that will bring him to his real victim--her young
son.

USA TODAY and International Bestseller
  • "Mesmerizing...Your heart will be pounding long after you've turned the final page." --Lisa Gardner
  • "I put Five Days in Summer aside only once...to make sure my doors were locked." --Barbara Parker
  • "A gripping, poignant portrait of an innocent family caught in a nightmare of evil." --Anne Frazier
  • "Five
    Days has it all--an attractive female detective, a crusty FBI profiler,
    and the scariest killer you'll never want to meet." --Leslie Glass
  • "Strikes terror into a lazy summer day." --Donna Anders

Produktinformation

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • Dateigröße: 382 KB
  • Seitenzahl der Print-Ausgabe: 297 Seiten
  • ISBN-Quelle für Seitenzahl: 0983499071
  • Verlag: Blue Table Books (17. November 2013)
  • Verkauf durch: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Sprache: Englisch
  • ASIN: B004Z205Y0
  • Text-to-Speech (Vorlesemodus): Aktiviert
  • X-Ray:
  • Amazon Bestseller-Rang: #44.416 Bezahlt in Kindle-Shop (Siehe Top 100 Bezahlt in Kindle-Shop)

  •  Ist der Verkauf dieses Produkts für Sie nicht akzeptabel?

Mehr über die Autoren

Entdecken Sie Bücher, lesen Sie über Autoren und mehr

Welche anderen Artikel kaufen Kunden, nachdem sie diesen Artikel angesehen haben?


Kundenrezensionen

Es gibt noch keine Kundenrezensionen auf Amazon.de
5 Sterne
4 Sterne
3 Sterne
2 Sterne
1 Sterne
Die hilfreichsten Kundenrezensionen auf Amazon.com (beta)
Amazon.com: 4.4 von 5 Sternen  62 Rezensionen
8 von 8 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Countdown Begins for the Righteous 15. Januar 2006
Von dessert - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format:Taschenbuch
A chilling and disturbing plot. The torture and mutilation of humans is vividly captured through the analytical thoughts of a retired behaviorial scientist, Dr Geary, who interprets his findings to the police whom he is helping in hunting down the perpetrator.

What sets this thriller apart from those in the genre is the sudden life and death claim on a typical American family set in the calm and solutide of Cape Cod. Here, time is suspended in space as vacationers take their hard earned break but is savagely turned into an hour sand glass with just 5 days to identify & track the perpetrator. Any normalcy is rudely cast aside for a typical American family thrown to live in a surreal world as the mother, Emily Parker, mysteriously disappears while out shopping at a supermarket.

Lots of red herrings planted so that the plot turns 180 degrees but cleverly steers readers back to think thru who we know so far could have done the hideous crime.
7 von 8 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Decent Debut 25. März 2007
Von Thriller Lover - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format:Taschenbuch
FIVE DAYS IN SUMMER is an enjoyable suspense story, in the tradition of Mary Higgins Clark and Wendy Corsi Staub. The story involves a young mother getting kidnapped by a deranged serial killer, and the group of people racing against time to find her.

Kate Pepper is a good writer and the quality of the prose in the story is quite high. My major problem with this book was with the pacing, which was surprisingly languid in the middle. I didn't feel too much suspense in this novel until the very end. Also, there are too many major characters in FIVE DAYS IN SUMMER -- the beleaguered husband, the retired FBI profiler, the young female detective, and several others. All of them were interesting, but I felt like I barely got to know any of them, given the short length of the novel and the rapid shifts in viewpoint.

Overall, though, FIVE DAYS IN SUMMER was a decent debut with several surprising plot twists. If you're looking for entertaining procedural that you can finish in a few sittings, this is a good choice.
7 von 8 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Teriffic read! 20. Juni 2005
Von dandysmom - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format:Taschenbuch
This author is going to go far! Likeable characters, suspense...hard to put down. Can hardly wait for the next one from this talented new author. Read it!
3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
3.0 von 5 Sternen Good but not great. 31. Mai 2012
Von Tim Black - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format:Kindle Edition|Verifizierter Kauf
I enjoyed the book for the most part. The story itself was good, suspenseful and had some nice twists and turns. My biggest problem with the book is I hate when the lead characters make the most idiotic decisions that you know any real parent would never make. If your wife has been kidnapped by a maniac and you know for a fact that he is coming after your children next, would you leave your kids at home with only their old grandma to watch them? Of course not. No one would be that stupid. There are a few other idiotic decisions made that just kind of ruined the book for me. I shouldn't say ruined because I did like it but it could've been a great book if the author developed more sophisticated ways for the killer to strike, rather than making it easy for him because the parents are morons. Again, I'm not trying to be too hard because despite these flaws it was a good read.
5 von 6 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen Terror on the Beach 27. August 2004
Von Peter Behrens - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format:Taschenbuch
Wait until your summer beach vacation is over to read Kate Pepper's debut novel. This is no Jaws; the horror and cringe-worthy torture scenes happen right in the harbor. Pepper does a brilliant job of investing the detective-suspense genre with a genuine sense of writerly compassion (for her characters) and respect (for her readers' intelligence). A must-read for all fans of Mary Higgins Clark, Sue Grafton, et al. I hear a new book is already in the pipeline. Can't wait!!!
Waren diese Rezensionen hilfreich?   Wir wollen von Ihnen hören.

Kunden diskutieren

Das Forum zu diesem Produkt
Diskussion Antworten Jüngster Beitrag
Noch keine Diskussionen

Fragen stellen, Meinungen austauschen, Einblicke gewinnen
Neue Diskussion starten
Thema:
Erster Beitrag:
Eingabe des Log-ins
 

Kundendiskussionen durchsuchen
Alle Amazon-Diskussionen durchsuchen
   


Ähnliche Artikel finden