fashiontrendshw15 Öle & Betriebsstoffe für Ihr Auto Kinderweihnachtswelt Kalenderangebote Oktober2015 Cloud Drive Photos boseFly Learn More WintersGold Hier klicken Fire Shop Kindle dvd WINTERFIT


4,6 von 5 Sternen38
4,6 von 5 Sternen
Format: TaschenbuchÄndern
Preis:21,26 €+ Kostenfreie Lieferung mit Amazon Prime
Ihre Bewertung(Löschen)Ihre Bewertung

Derzeit tritt ein Problem beim Filtern der Rezensionen auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.

15 von 15 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich.
am 8. Mai 1999
First Things First is a truly great book for which the author deserves all the credit. I want to use this occasion however to make a clear point about all the other books the author has been churning out over the years. It is true as somebody here suggested that many of the themes in one book are repeated over and over again in the other books. Applying the wisom of First Things First I can only recommend to anybody who is considering buying one of his books: Say Yes To the Important and say no to the unimportant, Buy First Things First and don`t get caught in the Covey Marketing trap. I don`t say this to ridicule Mr. Covey`s other books. But the great thing about buying with Amazon is to be able to read the reviews of actual readers and then to make informed decisions.Unfortunately Covey`s postulated "abundance mentality" led him to overflow the market with still another book that is hammering home the same message. I have no problem whatsoever with Mr. Covey making a great deal of money with his books. I just think that it is a pity that he is somewhat undermining his authority on the issues by trying to get people hooked on more and more insignificant material. If one buys a copy of the book First Things First and additionally the one tape program of First Things First, one will get the most benefit from Covey. Read the book, excerpt the key-points and listen to the tape frequently, it will change the mind-set, the conscience and thereby finally the behaviour. And don`t get addicted to Covey!
0KommentarWar diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
11 von 11 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich.
am 18. August 2005
If working harder, smarter, and faster won't solve it, what will?

Allen denjenigen, die sich diese Frage im Berufleben schon häufig gestellt haben und die vergeblich selbst nach Antworten gesucht haben, gibt diese Buch viele interessante Anregungen.

Aus dem Inhalt:
- Der Unterschied zwischen Dringlichkeit (Urgency) und Wichtigkeit (Importance)
- to live, to love, to learn, to leave a legacy (physical needs, social needs, mental needs, spiritual needs)
- the true north principle
- die Schritte, um "First things first" umzusetzen
- the passion of "Vision"
- "center of focus", "circle of influence", "circle of concern"
- integrity in the moment of choice.

Meiner Meinung nach noch lesenswerter und wertvoller als die "Seven habits of highly effective people".
0KommentarWar diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
10 von 11 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich.
am 10. September 2003
Gekauft mit einem Schulterzucken, denn Bücher oder Ratschläge wie ich meine Zeit optimal nutze hatte ich genug.
Durch den für mich einprägsamen und interessanten Schreibstil von Covey interessierte mich das Buch trotzdem, und die Neugierde hat sich gelohnt.
Die planerischen Passagen der Tabellen und trockenen Organisationshilfen habe ich etwas "schneller" gelesen, aber die Heranführung an das Thema sodass es auch nachhaltig hilft ist sagenhaft.
Daher mein Tipp: auch kaufen, wenn der Schrank mit ähnlichem Material vollsteht ... und noch besserer Tipp: wirklich lesen ;-)
0KommentarWar diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich.
am 6. April 1999
I first read this book when the hardcover edition was first published, to the best of my recollection we are talking about 5 years ago. Before then I had read almost every book written on time management. The only thing I learned from them was that they all basically gave the same advice, and very little of it was helpful. Meanwhile I was still getting bogged down in little tasks and piles of papers, instead of living my dreams.
This book provided the direction I needed. When I first read about writing a personal mission statement, I did not believe I could write a one page document, never have to revise it, and still be guided by it for a lifetime. Well I was wrong, and they were right! When life gets crazy, I can usually find the answers in my mission statement, or in this book
Thank you Dr. Covey
0KommentarWar diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
3 von 3 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich.
am 1. Juli 1997
This is the best book on time management I have ever read. "First Things First" puts "Seven Habits" into action. It takes the "Habits" principles--sometimes a bit too abstract (and obtuse) and shows you how to put them to work. If you find you don't have time for the people and things that are really important in your life, read this book. If you take the suggestions seriously, you will never again short-change what you love. And, if you do, you will be at least be aware of your choices. A word of warning, though: Covey has an entire catalogue of products to sell you to support "First Things First," but the company does seem to be committed to "principle centered" business
0KommentarWar diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
2 von 2 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich.
am 9. Februar 2000
When I began reading this book, I was only reading it because it was required for a business class I am taking. I was skeptical about what Covey was saying because I felt my life was fine the way it was. The book got a little deep at times and I really needed to concentrate to get through it and understand it but when I did, I began to rethink all of the things I do in my life. Covey talks about "The Farming Principle." He tells you about a farmer that needs to plant the seeds and cultivate the land over a period of time to get the best results and reap the full benefits. He said that you can't do all of that in a day or a week and expect to really be successful. This was the point of the book that changed the way I think about things in my life. I live my life through cramming everyone that is urgent in and as long as I got it done at the end of the day, no matter what I had to put aside to accomplish it, I was a success. This is the wrong way to think because you really feel an emptiness inside for the things you missed while doing the other things. Covey shows us ways to look inside of yourselves and determine what our priorities are. Once you sort out all of the roles you play and decide what is most important, Covey shows you how to work all of it together so you finish your day feeling whole and fulfilled. Although I haven't completely implemented everything that Covey mentioned in the book, the seed has been planted and little by little, I am working on changing my life. This isn't something that happens over night but Covey gives you the steps and the encouragement to work on bettering the way you live your life to achieve true success.
0KommentarWar diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich.
am 4. Juli 1998
Covey and the Merrills have produced a time management book that is unlike any other. Traditional books on time management urge readings to prioritise and work smarter to fit all necessary work in. First Things First focuses on what is important and not on priorities. It advises readers to always do what is important rather than what is urgent.
Although I found this book insightful and full of good strategies I am yet to effectively implement them.
Like the 'Seven Habits of Highly Effective People' this book is overloaded with many concepts. At times these concepts are explained in a way that makes them more complex (I am sure that this wasn't the authors intent). The book becomes very heavy in places and takes a great deal of concentration to understand. This turns the reader off and it is difficult to move through the book quickly.
I would advise all owners of this book to also purchase the audio version. This is a condensed version of the book and it gives an excellent summary. It allows listeners to digest the concepts and discusses the right amount of information. After listening to the tape I found reading the book easier going.
I thoroughly recommend this book to anyone and as the authors point out people must practice the techniques continuously. It is not an overnight cure only the start to future personal time management.
0KommentarWar diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich.
am 2. Januar 1997
WHILE COPIES OF COVEY'S _SEVEN HABITS_ were still conspicuous business accessories on public transportation and at latte shops, the people who were changing the world had moved on to the book that cracked the shell on the third habit: putting first things first.

Everyone who has heard the phrase "time management" could suggest prioritizing. Covey, Merrill and Merrill dare to entertain, "How do you do that? How do you know what's first when your plans are buffeted by circumstances, business and people you love-whom you've already put 'first?'"

Excellence is not required by their success formula. You are guided in choosing how driven you want to be by your priorities, and you'll know what (or who) is suffering when you decide to read junk mail.

If your reluctance in addressing time management stems from (1) not wanting to lose yourself and your life in order to finish your list, or (2) no one can help you because you choose to wear more hats than the people who usually offer advice will allow, then _First Things First_ is the FIRST, and possibly only, book you need to read.
0KommentarWar diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich.
am 9. Oktober 1996
First, let me say that i'm a mexican citizen so please do not be so hard about my english, any way i'll try to do my best.

i like to be an honest human being, so about "FIRST THINGS FIRST" it was a gift i got from a friend in San Antonio tx., and
even knowing that i have not ended the book yet because my job, in the first chapters i had readed i have found many ideas
to increase my succes as well as my productivity in the office, but the most important thing i have found is the real meaning
of the word "share" and this is because i'm starting to learn that i do have to have time for my family as well as for my profession

i do not know whats going to happen when i finish of read this "CLEVER WAY TO SHARE THE MEANING OF LIFE" but i'm sure that at the
end there is only going to be one word to "STEPHEN R. COVEY"............THANKS A LOT

0KommentarWar diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
4 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich.
am 13. Mai 2000
Steve Covey did an extraordinary job condensing the privileged knowledge from his academic thesis about the wisdom literature across the ages, combined with the lessons of his succesful life.
The result is a wholistic masterpiece, which leads you to face existence from the deepest questions like "why am I in this world" all the way to practical guidance on keeping an organizer leading to a fulfilling life.
Reading the reviews I see some people seeing this book as a new form of time management. It would be somewhat frustrating and uneffective to buy this book with that sole purpose in mind. You need to have the right mindset to read - and keep - it, as you would with other philosophy works.
I have for this book the same consideration other people have for the Bible. Note that it is not a metaphysic or religious book - as far as I know Covey himself is a christian.
I believe that reading passages of First Things First often and following its precepts leads to a meaningful life. It shapes a lifestyle, a discipline full of virtue and enchantement.
Think of it as a trip to Tibet packed with a senior executive course on people skills - a profoundly humanistic work for the self who's also a contemporary citizen of the world.
That's why I presented it to my daughter and her husband as a wedding gift.
In my appreciation Covey's First Things First supersedes his previous Seven Habits for Very Effective People, also an outstanding lesson of life.
11 KommentarWar diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
Kunden, die diesen Artikel angesehen haben, haben auch angesehen
7 Habits Of Highly Effective People
7 Habits Of Highly Effective People von Stephen R Covey (Taschenbuch - 31. Oktober 2004)
EUR 10,33

Getting Things Done: The Art of Stress-Free Productivity
Getting Things Done: The Art of Stress-Free Productivity von David Allen (Taschenbuch - 17. März 2015)
EUR 13,95

How To Win Friends And Influence People
How To Win Friends And Influence People von Dale Carnegie (Taschenbuch - 27. April 2010)
EUR 6,60