wintersale15_70off Hier klicken mrp_family Reduzierte Hörbücher zum Valentinstag Cloud Drive Photos UHD TVs Learn More Bauknecht TK EcoStar 8 A+++ Hier klicken Fire Shop Kindle PrimeMusic Autorip WSV

Kundenrezensionen

3,8 von 5 Sternen12
3,8 von 5 Sternen
Format: TaschenbuchÄndern
Preis:14,95 €+ Kostenfreie Lieferung mit Amazon Prime
Ihre Bewertung(Löschen)Ihre Bewertung


Derzeit tritt ein Problem beim Filtern der Rezensionen auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.

am 14. Juli 2014
the subject, the headline and the artwork on the cover are deceivingly good: this book fits our times. Unfortunately the book is an uninspired rewrite of other people's ideas. Even this would be fine if it had an original way of summarizing other ideas. Alas: the author simply divides the world into followers, branded "essentialists" and non followers. "Essentialists" then follow the rules of the book...
Nothing in this book is really wrong, hence the second star. But the book fails to do justice to the subject.
0Kommentar6 von 8 Personen haben dies hilfreich gefunden.. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 23. November 2014
Some things in this book are not new, but it presents an interesting way of looking at life and whether we are doing what is essential to us or just what is expected. Not always easy to implement, but the journey should be made nevertheless.
0Kommentar1 von 1 Personen haben dies hilfreich gefunden.. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 28. Juni 2014
Just another inspirational book that seems to be a rewrite of other inspirational books. Books have to be written when you have something to say, not in order to promote your business or boost you ego.
0Kommentar5 von 7 Personen haben dies hilfreich gefunden.. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 7. September 2015
The book is very well written, gives a lot of examples and has a wide vocabulary.
But in the end the author defends a quite extreme attitude towards saying "no" to everything that is not "essential". This can be a trap if you are in the beginning of a work or in a new team... I would say you might become a "downer" if you are into following all advices of the book.
0KommentarWar diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 4. Juni 2014
I usually do not rate books, but this one is particularily boring and crammed with platitudes and general non-sense. The value can be extracted from the introduction chapters. Returned.
0Kommentar8 von 12 Personen haben dies hilfreich gefunden.. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 6. September 2015
Wer seinen Standpunkt im Leben mit einem großartigen und sehr logischen Konzept überprüfen will, ist mit diesem Buch genau richtig unterwegs. Eignet sich aber auch dafür, am Strand gelesen zu werden.
0KommentarWar diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 9. Juni 2014
Reading this book was definitely NO waste of time. It supported me focusing on the things that really matters and declutter my daily life.
Thanks for this.
0Kommentar2 von 3 Personen haben dies hilfreich gefunden.. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 29. Oktober 2015
I am so grateful I found this book at just the right time. I could identify with many problems the author describes and, thanks to the book, find a solution to every single one of it.
0KommentarWar diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 29. November 2015
A little book of how to live a richer life with less. Narrow down what really matters. Focus. Eliminate distractions. Get rid of all unnecessary possessions.
0KommentarWar diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 30. März 2015
Many useful, practical and inspiring ideas. I would definitely recommend this book for those who "do not have time for important (essential) activities".
0KommentarWar diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden