Fashion Sale Hier klicken Jetzt informieren calendarGirl Cloud Drive Photos Sony Learn More madamet saison Hier klicken Fire Shop Kindle PrimeMusic Autorip NYNY

Kundenrezensionen

4,7 von 5 Sternen10
4,7 von 5 Sternen
Ihre Bewertung(Löschen)Ihre Bewertung


Derzeit tritt ein Problem beim Filtern der Rezensionen auf. Bitte versuchen Sie es später noch einmal.

am 2. Oktober 2013
Eingangs muss ich sagen, dass es tatsächlich schade ist, dass es dieses Buch noch nicht auf Deutsch gibt, aber für alle die der englischen Sprache mächtig sind sehr empfehlenswert: Brown schreibt sehr anschaulisch, direkt und humorvoll. Besonders gefiel mir, dass sie das Thema Selbstwert und Selbstzweifel nicht auf esoterische Art und Weise angeht, sondern sich stetig auf ihre Recherchen und Interviews stützt, die ihre Theorien faktisch belegen. Dieses Buch ist voller wertvoller Denkanstöße dazu, warum so viele von uns sich vor ihren wahren Gefühlen schützen und so verhindern das wahre Verbindung zu sich selbst und anderen entstehen kann. Brown redet die Dinge nicht schön, nach dem Motto "Ist alles halb so wild, think positiv!" sondern führt uns behutsam zu dem, was wir nicht ansehen wollen, dem was wir "scheiße" nennen, öffnet uns die Augen für das, was hinter unserer Scham steckt und aus den dunklen Flecken in unserem Leben wird plötzlich die Verbindung mit uns selbst und anderen.
11 Kommentar|7 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 15. April 2013
Das Buch hat mir viele Dinge klar beschrieben, die wir alle fühlen aber gelernt haben zu verdrängen. Zum Beispiel wie wichtig es ist authentisch und verletzlich zu sein in einer vertrauten Beziehung. In unserer Gesellschaft müssen wir stark und unberührbar sein, aber das ist genau gegensätzlich unseres tiefsten inneren Bedürfnisses nach Nähe und Geborgenheit. Ich kann es nur jedem empfehlen der ein 'echtes' Leben führen möchte und den Mut hat sich zu zeigen, so wie er oder sie ist.
0Kommentar|8 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 13. März 2016
Daring Greatly by Brené Brown
message is simple: We use other people's shame to protect ourselves from
shame. A vicious circle that starts as early as kindergarten and becomes
part of our everyday behaviour. It is so powerful that we build armory
around our personalities that change who we are and limit what we could
become.

Watch her TEDx talk ([...]) for
an introduction to her topic. But I recommend you to read this book,
too. It is highly readable and provides important insights backed by
years of research and thousands of interviews.

The message is clear: we need to embrace shame and put ourselves out
there. We will be criticized, we will fail, we will struggle but if we
don't we are missing out.

In times where big corporations are shifting they way the operate
towards an open and transparent culture this book is especially
important. Giving employees the power to decide on their own when, how
and on what they will work also shifts the responsibility for their
actions from their former bosses towards them. More and more will they
make their daily work public and open for scrutiny. But for decades
we have learned and perfected the finger-pointing game. If organizations
fail to understand that the change not only requires new ways to
organize work but also requires everyone to develop new communication
skills and empathy, change will fail.

A remarkable quote from the book is this one from Kevin Surace, Inc.com's
Entrepreneur of the Year 2009. Below is a verbatim copy from this article on
fastcompany.com ([...])
which is freely available:

Brené asked him: *What's the most significant barrier to creativity and
innovation?*

> I don't know if it has a name, but honestly, it's the fear of
> introducing an idea and being ridiculed, laughed at, and belittled.
> If you're willing to subject yourself to that experience, and if you
> survive it, then it becomes the fear of failure and the fear of being
> wrong. People believe they're only as good as their ideas and that
> their ideas can't seem too ‘out there' and they can't ‘not know'
> everything. The problem is that innovative ideas often sound crazy and
> failure and learning are part of revolution. Evolution and incremental
> change is important and we need it, but we're desperate for real
> revolution and that requires a different type of courage and
> creativity.

I can recommend this book to everyone who is trying to change how people
behave in organizations. But this book will not only help you with your
work but also help you understand your own behaviour better.
0Kommentar|Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 19. Mai 2016
Again I admire Brené Browns approach to sharing her research combined with humor and humanity, which makes receiving the information a pleasure with many aha- moments!
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 20. Mai 2013
Dr. Brene Brown's book is fascinating for its core theories about shame versus guilt, how shame infiltrates our culture and how it makes us behave. The book is an easy read, and full of entertaining anecdotes. My only complaint with the book is that it seems a bit thin. I think Dr. Brown has tried to make her research accessible to a mass audience, at which she succeeded, but may have lost some richness in the process.
0Kommentar|3 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 7. November 2015
The bestselling author Brené Brown has written with 'Daring Greatly' another wonderful inspiring book. There are a few repetitions to her book 'The Gifts of Imperfection' which don't disturb, since sometimes wise words have to be read many times. I read her book 'The Gifts of Imperfection' first, and frankly like it better - I absolutely loved it. Daring Greatly is all about courage to be who you are. In her words: "We must dare to show up and let ourselves be seen. Wholehearted living is about engaging in our lives from a place of worthiness."
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
Right to the point. So valuable, so true. If everyone understands this, Love a happiness in our life is unstoppable. Tranks Brené for a fantastic book and Great Research!

Sabine Fischer
[...]
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 20. September 2015
I was very surprised how much I could learn. My understanding of my own and other people's behavior has improved. I like the writing style and the personal examples. thanks
0Kommentar|War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 24. September 2013
This is one of the most superbly written, researched and presented accounts of self understanding I have had the sheer grace to devour. In the great pools of life, wouldn't it be a privilege to swim amongst those daring so greatly as she. Stunning!
0Kommentar|Eine Person fand diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden
am 20. Mai 2013
Schade, dass dieses Buch noch nicht auf deutsch erhaeltlich ist, da ich moechte es an ein Paar Freunden weitergeben. Wenn man Englisch lesen kann, kann ich dieses Buch nur herzlich empfehlen!
0Kommentar|2 Personen fanden diese Informationen hilfreich. War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?JaNeinMissbrauch melden

Gesponserte Links

  (Was ist das?)