Battlestations! (Star Trek: The Original Series) und über 1,5 Millionen weitere Bücher verfügbar für Amazon Kindle. Erfahren Sie mehr
Gebraucht kaufen
EUR 0,75
+ EUR 3,00 Versandkosten
Zustand: Gebraucht: Gut
Kommentar: Buchschnitt gelblich !! Versand Mo. - Fr. innerhalb 24 Stunden, Sa. - So. kein Versand. Kein Versand an eine Packstation möglich !!! Bitte haben sie dafür Verständnis das wir keinen Einfluss auf die Lieferzeiten der Deutschen Post haben. (BUCH6)
Möchten Sie verkaufen?
Zur Rückseite klappen Zur Vorderseite klappen
Anhören Wird wiedergegeben... Angehalten   Sie hören eine Probe der Audible-Audioausgabe.
Weitere Informationen
Dieses Bild anzeigen

BATTLESTATIONS (CLASSIC STAR TREK 31) (Star Trek: the Original Series) (Englisch) Taschenbuch – 1. Mai 1991


Alle 6 Formate und Ausgaben anzeigen Andere Formate und Ausgaben ausblenden
Amazon-Preis Neu ab Gebraucht ab
Kindle Edition
"Bitte wiederholen"
Taschenbuch, 1. Mai 1991
EUR 31,34 EUR 0,75
1 neu ab EUR 31,34 6 gebraucht ab EUR 0,75
-- Dieser Text bezieht sich auf eine andere Ausgabe: Taschenbuch.

Hinweise und Aktionen

  • Reduzierte Bestseller und Neuheiten: Entdecken Sie unsere vielseitige Auswahl an reduzierten Hörbüchern und englischen Büchern. Klicken Sie hier, um direkt zur Aktion zu gelangen.

Jeder kann Kindle Bücher lesen — selbst ohne ein Kindle-Gerät — mit der KOSTENFREIEN Kindle App für Smartphones, Tablets und Computer.


Reduzierte Bestseller und Neuheiten
Entdecken Sie unsere vielseitige Auswahl an reduzierten Hörbüchern und englischen Büchern. Klicken Sie hier, um direkt zur Aktion zu gelangen.

Produktinformation

  • Taschenbuch
  • Verlag: Star Trek; Auflage: Reissue (1. Mai 1991)
  • Sprache: Englisch
  • ISBN-10: 0671740253
  • ISBN-13: 978-0671740252
  • Größe und/oder Gewicht: 10,7 x 2 x 17,2 cm
  • Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung: 5.0 von 5 Sternen  Alle Rezensionen anzeigen (1 Kundenrezension)
  • Amazon Bestseller-Rang: Nr. 2.586.428 in Fremdsprachige Bücher (Siehe Top 100 in Fremdsprachige Bücher)

Mehr über den Autor

Entdecken Sie Bücher, lesen Sie über Autoren und mehr

Produktbeschreibungen

Synopsis

When Captain Kirk is accused of stealing transwarp, the Federation's newest propulsion system, Lt Cmdr Piper and Mr Spock begin a desperate search for the scientists who developed transwarp. The search leads Piper to an isolated planet, where she discovers the real - and very dangerous - traitor. -- Dieser Text bezieht sich auf eine vergriffene oder nicht verfügbare Ausgabe dieses Titels.

In diesem Buch (Mehr dazu)
Nach einer anderen Ausgabe dieses Buches suchen.
Ausgewählte Seiten ansehen
Buchdeckel | Copyright | Auszug | Rückseite
Hier reinlesen und suchen:

Kundenrezensionen

5.0 von 5 Sternen
5 Sterne
1
4 Sterne
0
3 Sterne
0
2 Sterne
0
1 Sterne
0
Siehe die Kundenrezension
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel

Die hilfreichsten Kundenrezensionen

0 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich Von Ein Kunde am 26. Juni 1999
Format: Taschenbuch
I first read this book in junior high and it is still my favorite.Both it and Dreadnaught are hilarious and exciting. For those you want more of Spock and Kirk, it may not be your favorite, but for those of us who fanticize about being in a star trek book, this is as close as you can get. I love Piper and all her friends.
Kommentar War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein Feedback senden...
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback. Wenn diese Rezension unangemessen ist, informieren Sie uns bitte darüber.
Wir konnten Ihre Stimmabgabe leider nicht speichern. Bitte erneut versuchen

Die hilfreichsten Kundenrezensionen auf Amazon.com (beta)

Amazon.com: 17 Rezensionen
8 von 8 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
An interesting quick read, if a bit juvenile. 8. Januar 2002
Von James Yanni - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format: Taschenbuch
This book is a sequel to the novel "Dreadnought"; it is somewhat better than that novel, in that the plot is a bit more original, if still an offshoot of the same old worn-out concept. Like Dreadnought, it is rather untraditional as a Star Trek novel, in that the main character is a young officer just out of Starfleet academy, and we only see Kirk, Spock, etc, through her eyes. It is an interesting and worthwhile variation, almost making up for the unoriginality of the basic storylines; Piper is transparently a female equivalent of the young Kirk, with just as much talent and potential as Kirk had as a youth, and just as much inexperience. So in a way, watching her adventures has the advantage of giving us some insight into the early development of the Kirk character, without the disadvantage that "flashback" stories have of being restricted to events that fit into what we know of Kirk's history, and without the guarantee that he will come through successfully (after all, we KNOW Kirk got through those early trials, but there's no guarantee that the next young hotshot officer will).
There's something of the feel of juvenile fiction to these stories, with the young main character saving the day repeatedly, but to her credit, Ms. Carey doesn't limit the usual main characters to the sidelines; they take their full place in the plot, and are as amazingly competent as they should be. There's simply the addition of another main character, taking her turn at saving the day. Also to Ms. Carey's credit, she resists the temptation to include a romantic entaglement between Kirk and her heroine, a concept which would clearly be out of place, but which many authors would fail to resist (there's a talented, attractive female character; quick, have Kirk seduce her, or at least try.)
(Oh, and Ms. Carey still hasn't learned the difference between a "niggling" doubt and a "sniggering" one, the difference being that there IS such a thing as a niggling doubt, but if there's such a thing as a "sniggering" one, I've never heard of it.)
There's no lack of action in this story, nor any lack of fascinating character insight. It does seem that the attempt to make Piper a parallel for Kirk goes a bit overboard, though, in that her best friend and most trusted colleague is a Vulcan, and her next best friend and most trusted colleague has a southern drawl. It gets a bit forced, but the book is still worth reading for fans of Kirk and Star Trek.
4 von 5 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
my favorite star trek book ever! 26. Juni 1999
Von Ein Kunde - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format: Taschenbuch
I first read this book in junior high and it is still my favorite.Both it and Dreadnaught are hilarious and exciting. For those you want more of Spock and Kirk, it may not be your favorite, but for those of us who fanticize about being in a star trek book, this is as close as you can get. I love Piper and all her friends.
1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
Sequel to the Stek Trek novel Dreadnought. 27. Juli 1997
Von Ein Kunde - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format: Taschenbuch
This novel continues the adventures of a new character in the Star Trek universe: Lt. Commander Piper.

The novel itself deals with a topic that was hot at the time:Transwarp. If you can get past the techno-babble, it is fairly good reading.

Not a traditional Original Series novel.

Note the errors on pages:176, 194, 201, and 219. This novel was obviuosly rushed into production to catch the coattails of the best selling Dreadnought! novel.
3 von 4 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
Incredibly good!! 2. November 1997
Von Ein Kunde - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format: Taschenbuch
Piper is a wonderful character, and has
very good chemistry with both the traditional
and new characters. She shows ingenuity and
versatility. The story line is engaging, and
the book is a masterpiece. I recommend that
you read the first novel in the Piper series,
Dreadnaught, also.
1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
Sequel to the Stre Trek novel Dreadnought. 27. Juli 1997
Von Ein Kunde - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format: Taschenbuch
This novel continues the adventures of a new character in the Star Trek universe: Lt. Commander Piper.

The novel itself deals with a topic that was hot at the time:Transwarp. If you can get past the techno-babble, it is fairly good reading.

Not a traditional Original Series novel.
Waren diese Rezensionen hilfreich? Wir wollen von Ihnen hören.