newseasonhw2015 Hier klicken Nesbo Prime Photos Samsung-TabE Learn More HI_PROJECT Hier klicken Fire Shop Kindle Albenf5 Autorip Jetzt entdecken
  • Statt: EUR 16,63
  • Sie sparen: EUR 0,37 (2%)
  • Alle Preisangaben inkl. MwSt.
Nur noch 1 auf Lager (mehr ist unterwegs).
Verkauf und Versand durch Amazon.
Geschenkverpackung verfügbar.
Astronauts in Trouble: "M... ist in Ihrem Einkaufwagen hinzugefügt worden
+ EUR 3,00 Versandkosten
Gebraucht: Gut | Details
Verkauft von Nearfine
Zustand: Gebraucht: Gut
Kommentar: Gelesene Ausgabe in gutem Zustand. Buch kann Gebrauchsspuren aufweisen oder Bibliotheksstempel enthalten. Lieferung voraussichtlich innerhalb von 20 Tagen.
Möchten Sie verkaufen?
Zur Rückseite klappen Zur Vorderseite klappen
Hörprobe Wird gespielt... Angehalten   Sie hören eine Hörprobe des Audible Hörbuch-Downloads.
Mehr erfahren
Alle 2 Bilder anzeigen

Astronauts in Trouble: "Master Flight Plan", "Live from the Moon", "Space:1959", "One Shot, One Beer" (Englisch) Taschenbuch – 8. Oktober 2003

1 Kundenrezension

Alle Formate und Ausgaben anzeigen Andere Formate und Ausgaben ausblenden
Neu ab Gebraucht ab
"Bitte wiederholen"
EUR 16,26
EUR 16,26 EUR 13,07
5 neu ab EUR 16,26 12 gebraucht ab EUR 13,07

Es wird kein Kindle Gerät benötigt. Laden Sie eine der kostenlosen Kindle Apps herunter und beginnen Sie, Kindle-Bücher auf Ihrem Smartphone, Tablet und Computer zu lesen.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone

Geben Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse oder Mobiltelefonnummer ein, um die kostenfreie App zu beziehen.

Jeder kann Kindle Bücher lesen — selbst ohne ein Kindle-Gerät — mit der KOSTENFREIEN Kindle App für Smartphones, Tablets und Computer.


  • Taschenbuch
  • Verlag: Ait Planet Lar (8. Oktober 2003)
  • Sprache: Englisch
  • ISBN-10: 1932051163
  • ISBN-13: 978-1932051162
  • Vom Hersteller empfohlenes Alter: 14 - 17 Jahre
  • Größe und/oder Gewicht: 1,3 x 14 x 21 cm
  • Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung: 3.0 von 5 Sternen  Alle Rezensionen anzeigen (1 Kundenrezension)
  • Amazon Bestseller-Rang: Nr. 1.257.109 in Fremdsprachige Bücher (Siehe Top 100 in Fremdsprachige Bücher)



The critically acclaimed series is now collected! All three stories are included: "Live From The Moon", "Space: 1959", and "One Shot, One Beer", as well as short stories by Brian Wood, Kieron Dwyer, and Darick Robertson.


3.0 von 5 Sternen
5 Sterne
4 Sterne
3 Sterne
2 Sterne
1 Sterne
Siehe die Kundenrezension
Sagen Sie Ihre Meinung zu diesem Artikel

Die hilfreichsten Kundenrezensionen

Format: Gebundene Ausgabe
Astronauts In Trouble ist eine tolle Geschichte mit mittelprächtigen Zeichnungen. Das Hardcover macht leider nur begrenzt Spaß.

Im Unterschied zu den Trades ist das Hardcover im kleineren Digest-Format gedruckt. Die Zeichnungen wirken damit etwas arg filigran, aber vor allem ist der viele Text ermüdend zu lesen.
Kommentar War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich? Ja Nein Feedback senden...
Vielen Dank für Ihr Feedback.
Wir konnten Ihre Stimmabgabe leider nicht speichern. Bitte erneut versuchen
Missbrauch melden

Die hilfreichsten Kundenrezensionen auf (beta) 3 Rezensionen
1 von 1 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
Lost in Space 23. November 2005
Von A. Ross - Veröffentlicht auf
Format: Taschenbuch
This book collects the three different "Astronauts in Trouble" series into an attractive, compact format. The rich stories feature sharp, stark black and white inking that does an excellent job of varying the level of detail from exacting to suggestive. And while many artists might have been tempted to go crazy with the techno aspects of the space storylines, Adlard is admirably restrained. However, production-wise, there are three areas for improvement: First, in a collection this long, there's no excuse for not having page numbers, especially when the layout allows plenty of margin to do so. Second, a dust jacket to tempt the browser with something visually arresting and make them want to open the covers (as the original series covers did). Here, they've gone the conceptual route, with a blah cover that's supposed to look like a government document -- sometimes clever concepts should remain as concepts. Finally, the paper stock is kind of cheap, with poor opacity, resulting in a lot of "see-through" inking from the reverse of pages. On to the the storytelling...

Set in the not-to-distant future, "Live from the Moon" opens rather confusingly with an underwater hostage situation involving a news team confronting an ecoterrorist. The Channel Seven trio (cameraman, producer, reporter) escape by the skin of their teeth, establishing them as a news crew that lives dangerously. We next find them in Georgia, waiting to interview megabillioniare industrialist Ishmael Hayes about his latest venture. They're a little stunned to be introduced to his private lunar expedition, and more stunned when they find themselves along for a ride to the moon when an ecoterrorist causes a premature launch. Events get even more interesting when they discover his plan to stake claim to the entire moon... but when some gangsters back on Earth decide to launch Ukrainian nukes at them, things go from bad to worse. It's a very convoluted tale with a lot of "huh?" moments (SPOILER ALERT: Would old Soviet nukes actually be able to reach the moon? Would a short burst from a directional antenna actually divert including missiles? And if Hayes actually controls the ecoterrorists, why did he allow them to affect his operation?), but plenty of wit and style. The dialogue is especially good, and tends to distract from the plot holes.

"Space: 1959" steps back a generation to the dawn of mobile television news, where an earlier (but strikingly similar) crew from Channel Seven plays detective. A seemingly innocuous downtown shooting puts them on the track of a secret government plan to beat the USSR to the moon. At a rocket base in Peru they meet Col. Macadam, a square-jawed, crew-cut, gung-ho '50s hero who won't let anyone interfere with his pet project. As in the first story, an infiltrator sabotages the plan, and Macadam must make the ultimate sacrifice to ensure no dirty commie is first to set foot on the moon. It's somewhat schizophrenic (intentionally so, according to the intro), starting as a kind of classic crime caper, then moving into pulp action/adventure, and ending in a long contemplative sequence.

"One Shot, One Beer" is the most whimsical portion of the collection, taking place a decade after "Live From the Moon." At Cool Ed's lunar bar, where they have "the only Guinness on tap for 240,000 miles", a bunch of barflies sit around swapping stories. These include an accidental bank heist, a Japanese folk tale, a Sherpa's encounter with Col. Macadam long ago, and a few more bits and pieces that dovetail with the two previous entries in the series. At the core of is a lengthy "insider's" story about what happened ten years ago with all that "Hayes stuff." A miner who worked on Hayes' subsurface excavation gives his own account of how the "Live From the Moon" events played out, and his own role in almost destroying the entire base. It's a nice ending to the book, and the robot bar owner is especially amusing.

Five microcomics based on "Astronauts in Trouble" and written by creator Larry Young round things out, but don't add much to the proceedings. All in all, it's a solid piece of work blending action, sci-fi, and humor -- definitely likely to appeal to those with a real interest in astronauts (duh!). Young deserves kudos for creating a series that spans generations and genres in a refreshing manner.
Great thought-provoking entertainment! 3. August 2007
Von G. Vardaman - Veröffentlicht auf
Format: Gebundene Ausgabe
I can't believe it took me so long to get this and read it.
Kudos to Author Young for putting together an interesting story and then a prequel and sequel that do it justice. What fun!
Highly recommended for fans of Space Travel, Science Fiction, Graphic Novels, Robots, Rockets, Reading & Drinking.

You had me at "Astronauts..."
A great Independent comic 27. Mai 2011
Von Cobalt Crimson - Veröffentlicht auf
Format: Gebundene Ausgabe Verifizierter Kauf
I bought this after talking to Larry Young a few times and I'm glad I did. It is a great collection for the price and the stories are a lot of fun to read.
Waren diese Rezensionen hilfreich? Wir wollen von Ihnen hören.