In weniger als einer Minute können Sie mit dem Lesen von As You Wish (English Edition) auf Ihrem Kindle beginnen. Sie haben noch keinen Kindle? Hier kaufen Oder fangen Sie mit einer unserer gratis Kindle Lese-Apps sofort an zu lesen.

An Ihren Kindle oder ein anderes Gerät senden

 
 
 

Kostenlos testen

Jetzt kostenlos reinlesen

An Ihren Kindle oder ein anderes Gerät senden

Jeder kann Kindle Bücher lesen  selbst ohne ein Kindle-Gerät  mit der KOSTENFREIEN Kindle App für Smartphones, Tablets und Computer.
As You Wish (English Edition)
 
 

As You Wish (English Edition) [Kindle Edition]

Jennifer Malin
3.2 von 5 Sternen  Alle Rezensionen anzeigen (4 Kundenrezensionen)

Kindle-Preis: EUR 3,08 Inkl. MwSt. und kostenloser drahtloser Lieferung über Amazon Whispernet

Weitere Ausgaben

Amazon-Preis Neu ab Gebraucht ab
Kindle Edition EUR 3,08  
Taschenbuch EUR 11,77  

Produktbeschreibungen

Produktbeschreibungen

Leah Cantrell is an American on a bus tour of England with her friend Janine. Leah has just recently been dumped by her boyfriend Kevin and in her sadness is still wearing the friendship ring that he gave her. When her group is touring around the Solebury House Estate Leah finds an old coin by the ancient Druid Spring that is on the property. She decides to throw it back into the spring along with her wish. She wishes that she knew whom the coin belonged to and whether they got their wish. Leah no sooner tosses the coin then she slips and falls into the water only to be pulled out in the past by David Traymore. David is the illegitimate son of the Marquees of Solebury. His friend Phoebe has become the second wife of his father and that is the only reason he is on the estate. He is still bitter that his father did not married his mother originally. He considers Phoebe his only true family. As Leah tries to fit into the time period she finds herself raising people's suspicions by knowing things that she shouldn't like Napoleon's failures, for example. David thinks that she is insane and she has to try and keep him from having her committed her. Leah and David have the values and morals of their periods of time which aren't exactly similar, and they have to overcome these problems as well, as they fall in love with each other. This time travel had far more twists and turns then I had expected. I loved the fact that Jennifer Malin kept the values that her characters were taught, and used them against each other. Seeing Leah being far more sexually aggressive then the very manly David brought a smile to my lips. Jennifer Malin has an excellent feel for her characters and their motivations. I had a hard time putting As You Wish down. As You Wish is one of those stories you find yourself thinking about long after the story is through! I hope this is not Ms. Malin's last time travel. I'll be watching for her next! Michelle Sawyer -- Copyright © 030199 Literary Times, Inc. All rights reserved

Kurzbeschreibung

While touring an English estate on vacation, American Leah Cantrell finds an antique coin in a spring and tosses it back, casually wishing she knew who originally made a wish with it. The next thing she knows, she slips into the water and finds herself drowning in an abyss.

In 1815, David Traymore, the embittered illegitimate son of the Marquess of Solebury, saves Leah from drowning on his father's property. In his view, she's dressed scantily, speaks with a strange accent and talks a lot of nonsense. Is this mysterious woman a madwoman, a Napoleonic spy, the victim of a crime...or the answer to his wish?

Fans of Karey White, Mary Balogh and Diana Gabaldon will love this time-travel romance featuring a contemporary heroine and a damaged hero out of the Regency England of Jane Austen. Originally published as part of the Berkley Jove (Penguin Group) Time Passages line.

Produktinformation

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • Dateigröße: 475 KB
  • Seitenzahl der Print-Ausgabe: 330 Seiten
  • ISBN-Quelle für Seitenzahl: 1481299913
  • Verlag: Jennifer Malin Books (10. Juni 2014)
  • Verkauf durch: Amazon Media EU S.à r.l.
  • Sprache: Englisch
  • ASIN: B003V1WJ86
  • Text-to-Speech (Vorlesemodus): Aktiviert
  • X-Ray:
  • Durchschnittliche Kundenbewertung: 3.2 von 5 Sternen  Alle Rezensionen anzeigen (4 Kundenrezensionen)
  • Amazon Bestseller-Rang: #331.720 Bezahlt in Kindle-Shop (Siehe Top 100 Bezahlt in Kindle-Shop)

  •  Ist der Verkauf dieses Produkts für Sie nicht akzeptabel?

Mehr über den Autor

JENNIFER MALIN inherited double copies of the bookworm gene from a mother who reads voraciously and a dad who once spent his downtime writing in the crane he operated. Her first two novels, As You Wish, a time-travel, and Eternally Yours, a ghost romance, were published by Jove (Penguin Group USA). Four works set in Regency England followed -- one from Leisure and three from Zebra. The Five-Day Dig is her first self-published book. Descriptions and sample chapters of all books can be found at http://www.jenmalin.com. Jen and her husband, Martin, an Australian ex-pat, live outside of Philadelphia and travel when they can. She's an art and archaeology enthusiast, a fan of film and Formula 1, and the proud aunt of two brilliant nephews.

Kundenrezensionen

3.2 von 5 Sternen
3.2 von 5 Sternen
Die hilfreichsten Kundenrezensionen
3.0 von 5 Sternen Communication Problems Mar Plot 29. April 2000
Format:Taschenbuch
This book showed promise. The author deftly shows the differences between the Regency era and the modern era by the responses of her modern-day heroine and Regency-era hero. However, the miscommunications bewteen the Leah and David kept the book from getting a higher grade.
We get some insight into David's character. But we didn't get to know Leah that well. By the time we learned her background, it didn't jive with the way she acted.
At All About Romance, I gave this book a C.
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?
2.0 von 5 Sternen disappointing 26. Januar 2000
Von Ein Kunde
Format:Taschenbuch
I'm sorry to have to disagree with the other reviews. I am an avid reader and enjoy most time travel romances. However I found this book to be boring without much character development.I found it difficult to believe their romance and actually had difficulty finishing the book. I'm sorry to say I won't be looking for this author's name again.
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?
3.0 von 5 Sternen Not as romantic as i thought it would be 26. Mai 1999
Format:Taschenbuch
the story and everything was good and surprisingly well written, but the relationship between Leah and David was only about two beautiful people trying to find someone who would rival their own beauty. Their love is about as shallow as the spring itself.
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?
5.0 von 5 Sternen GREAT READ!! 29. März 1999
Von Ein Kunde
Format:Taschenbuch
I have now read over 100 time travel books and this is one of my favorites. I am on line now looking to see if she wrote anymore.
War diese Rezension für Sie hilfreich?
Die hilfreichsten Kundenrezensionen auf Amazon.com (beta)
Amazon.com: 3.7 von 5 Sternen  11 Rezensionen
10 von 13 Kunden fanden die folgende Rezension hilfreich
5.0 von 5 Sternen GREAT READ!! 29. März 1999
Von Ein Kunde - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format:Taschenbuch
I have now read over 100 time travel books and this is one of my favorites. I am on line now looking to see if she wrote anymore.
3.0 von 5 Sternen okay 19. März 2014
Von Marilyn L. - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format:Taschenbuch|Verifizierter Kauf
A little slow but an enjoyable read. I would not read another by this same writer. Just not up to expectations.
5.0 von 5 Sternen Wonderful!!! 3. September 2013
Von Rose - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format:Kindle Edition|Verifizierter Kauf
I loved this book. Loved the characters and story line. This was different in which there is double time travel. A really nice twist I didn't expect. Just loved it. Nice ending.
5.0 von 5 Sternen As You Wish 27. Mai 2013
Von Lori H. DeSalvo - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format:Kindle Edition|Verifizierter Kauf
Oh my. This has got to be one of the most wonderful time travel/historical romance novels I have ever read. And I have read more than I can say. I have been reading historical romances for almost 15 years. I have insomnia, and for many years reading was all I had the strength to do. I only saw one other book written by Jennifer Malin, which I shall purchase. Please do all us who love these sort of novels the favor of writing many more.
-Lori DeSalvo
5.0 von 5 Sternen Exciting and Fun!! 11. Mai 2013
Von Rebecca L. Homan - Veröffentlicht auf Amazon.com
Format:Kindle Edition|Verifizierter Kauf
This book captured my attention at the very beginining. It was beautifully written and romantically engrossing! I wish that there was another one of this type by this author available. The two protagonists are very believeable for their day and age, love abounds along with family. Would defintely recommend this book!
Waren diese Rezensionen hilfreich?   Wir wollen von Ihnen hören.
Kundenrezensionen suchen
Nur in den Rezensionen zu diesem Produkt suchen

Kunden diskutieren

Das Forum zu diesem Produkt
Diskussion Antworten Jüngster Beitrag
Noch keine Diskussionen

Fragen stellen, Meinungen austauschen, Einblicke gewinnen
Neue Diskussion starten
Thema:
Erster Beitrag:
Eingabe des Log-ins
 

Kundendiskussionen durchsuchen
Alle Amazon-Diskussionen durchsuchen
   


Ähnliche Artikel finden